* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2405 — 2015-09-01

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Experimental BGP Flow Specification Extensions (draft-eddy-idr-flowspec-exp)
  • Adaptive Video Streaming over ICN (draft-irtf-icnrg-videostreaming)

Updated Drafts

  • Lightweight Token authentication (LTA) 1.0 (draft-baer-lightweight-token-authentication)
  • YANG Data Model for the DS-Lite Address Family Transition Router (AFTR) (draft-boucadair-softwire-dslite-yang)
  • Allocation Token Extension for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-gould-allocation-token)
  • Change Poll Extension for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-gould-change-poll)
  • The 'XML2RFC' version 3 Vocabulary (draft-hoffman-xml2rfc)
  • The text/markdown Media Type (draft-ietf-appsawg-text-markdown)
  • Guidance on Markdown: Design Philosophies, Stability Strategies, and Select Registrations (draft-ietf-appsawg-text-markdown-use-cases)
  • Encapsulation for Bit Index Explicit Replication in MPLS Networks (draft-ietf-bier-mpls-encapsulation)
  • Framework and Requirements for GMPLS-based control of Flexi-grid DWDM networks (draft-ietf-ccamp-flexi-grid-fwk)
  • Access Network Identifier Option in DHCP (draft-ietf-dhc-access-network-identifier)
  • Diameter Agent Overload (draft-ietf-dime-agent-overload)
  • Diameter Overload Rate Control (draft-ietf-dime-doic-rate-control)
  • DNS Terminology (draft-ietf-dnsop-dns-terminology)
  • IETF ForCES Logical Function Block (LFB) Subsidiary Management (draft-ietf-forces-lfb-subsidiary-management)
  • Home Networking Control Protocol (draft-ietf-homenet-hncp)
  • An HTTP Status Code to Report Legal Obstacles (draft-ietf-httpbis-legally-restricted-status)
  • Internet Exchange BGP Route Server (draft-ietf-idr-ix-bgp-route-server)
  • Delivery of IPv4 Multicast Services to IPv4 Clients over an IPv6 Multicast Network (draft-ietf-softwire-dslite-multicast)
  • DHCPv6 Option for IPv4-Embedded Multicast and Unicast IPv6 Prefixes (draft-ietf-softwire-multicast-prefix-option)
  • CalDAV: Time Zones by Reference (draft-ietf-tzdist-caldav-timezone-ref)
  • Captive-Portal Identification in DHCP / RA (draft-wkumari-dhc-capport)

Expired Drafts

  • IPv6 Neighbor Discovery Optimizations for Wired and Wireless Networks (draft-chakrabarti-nordmark-6man-efficient-nd)
  • Marking SIP Messages to be Logged (draft-ietf-insipid-logme-marking)
  • Extensions to the Path Computation Element Communication Protocol (PCEP) to compute service aware Label Switched Path (LSP). (draft-ietf-pce-pcep-service-aware)
  • IPv6 Path MTU Interactions With Link Adaptation (draft-templin-6man-linkadapt)
  • IPv6 Segment Routing Security Considerations (draft-vyncke-6man-segment-routing-security)
  • Multi-homing of NVEs (draft-zhang-nvo3-active-active-nve)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • IETF Anti-Harassment Procedures (draft-farrresnickel-harassment): Last Call Requested » In Last Call
  • IPv6 Destination Option for Congestion Exposure (ConEx) (draft-ietf-conex-destopt): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • TCP modifications for Congestion Exposure (draft-ietf-conex-tcp-modifications): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • Access Network Identifier Option in DHCP (draft-ietf-dhc-access-network-identifier): Waiting for Writeup::Revised I-D Needed » IESG Evaluation

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Diameter Overload Indication Conveyance (draft-ietf-dime-ovli): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Architecture of MPLS/IP Network with Hardened Pipes (draft-hao-mpls-ip-hard-pipe): Active » RFC 7625
  • Expectations of Implementers of IETF Protocols (draft-housley-implementer-obligations): Waiting for Writeup » Active

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2015-09-01 05:07:52 GMT. more info »