* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2141 — 2014-08-01

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Extensions to OSPF for Advertising Optional Router Capabilities (draft-acee-ospf-rfc4970bis)
  • The Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) DNS Resource Record (draft-faltstrom-uri)
  • Authenticating BFD using HMAC-SHA-2 procedures (draft-ietf-bfd-hmac-sha)
  • Differentiated Services (DiffServ) and Real-time Communication (draft-ietf-dart-dscp-rtp)
  • BGP Optimal Route Reflection (BGP-ORR) (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-optimal-route-reflection)
  • MPLS Domain Wide Labels (draft-raszuk-mpls-domain-wide-labels)

Updated Drafts

  • Authenticating version 3 of the Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMPv3) using HMAC-SHA-2 procedures (draft-hartman-snmp-sha2)
  • Group Communication for CoAP (draft-ietf-core-groupcomm)
  • AS112 Nameserver Operations (draft-ietf-dnsop-rfc6304bis)
  • HPACK - Header Compression for HTTP/2 (draft-ietf-httpbis-header-compression)
  • Protocol to Access White-Space (PAWS) Databases (draft-ietf-paws-protocol)
  • Enterprise IPv6 Deployment Guidelines (draft-ietf-v6ops-enterprise-incremental-ipv6)

Expired Drafts

  • A Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) INFO package for Private Wire (draft-beauchamp-private-wire)
  • Media Resource Broker (MRB) Location Function (MLF) (draft-boulton-mediactrl-mrb-location-function)
  • Internationalized Domain Name Mapping Extension for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-ietf-eppext-idnmap)
  • Mark and Signed Mark Objects Mapping (draft-ietf-eppext-tmch-smd)
  • Best Practices for Advertisement of Multiple Paths in IBGP (draft-ietf-idr-add-paths-guidelines)
  • Binding Obligations on User-Managed Access (UMA) Participants (draft-maler-oauth-umatrust)
  • A Statement (draft-thomson-perpass-statement)
  • Endpoint and PID Property Extension for virtualized endpoint and infrastructure (draft-wu-alto-endpoint-pid-properties)

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • The Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) DNS Resource Record (draft-faltstrom-uri): Expired » Publication Requested
  • ForCES Packet Parallelization (draft-ietf-forces-packet-parallelization): Active » Publication Requested
  • Proxy MPLS Echo Request (draft-ietf-mpls-proxy-lsp-ping): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • Group Communication for CoAP (draft-ietf-core-groupcomm): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » In Last Call
  • Distributed Mobility Management: Current practices and gap analysis (draft-ietf-dmm-best-practices-gap-analysis): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • A Reference Path and Measurement Points for LMAP (draft-ietf-ippm-lmap-path): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • PRECIS Framework: Preparation and Comparison of Internationalized Strings in Application Protocols (draft-ietf-precis-framework): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Enterprise IPv6 Deployment Guidelines (draft-ietf-v6ops-enterprise-incremental-ipv6): Approved-announcement to be sent::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

  • Using UDP Checksum Trailers in the Network Time Protocol (NTP) (draft-mizrahi-ntp-checksum-trailer): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-ntp-checksum-trailer
  • Multi-Path Time Synchronization (draft-shpiner-multi-path-synchronization): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-tictoc-multi-path-synchronization

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • BFD Management Information Base (draft-ietf-bfd-mib): » AUTH48
  • Requirements and Framework for Point-to-Multipoint Pseudowires over MPLS Packet Switched Networks (draft-ietf-pwe3-p2mp-pw-requirements): » AUTH48
  • Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Overload Control (draft-ietf-soc-overload-control): » AUTH48
  • Secure Telephone Identity Problem Statement and Requirements (draft-ietf-stir-problem-statement): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2014-08-01 05:00:31 GMT. more info »