* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2361 — 2015-07-01

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Dynamic Forwarding by Constraint Options in SFC (draft-chau-sfc-dynamic-forwarding-by-constraints)
  • CSS Requirements for RFCs (draft-flanagan-rfc-css)
  • Special-Use Domain Name for Namecoin (draft-grothoff-iesg-special-use-p2p-bit)
  • The .exit Special-Use Domain Name of Tor (draft-grothoff-iesg-special-use-p2p-exit)
  • Special-Use Domain Names of the GNU Name System (draft-grothoff-iesg-special-use-p2p-gns)
  • Special-Use Domain Names for I2P (draft-grothoff-iesg-special-use-p2p-i2p)
  • Problem statement of SDN and NFV co-deployment in cloud datacenters (draft-gu-sdnrg-problem-statement-of-sdn-nfv-in-dc)
  • Virtual multi-instancing for link state protocols (draft-hegde-rtgwg-virtual-multi-instance)
  • Active and Passive Metrics and Methods (and everything in-between, or Hybrid) (draft-ietf-ippm-active-passive)
  • OAM Requirements for Segment Routing Network (draft-ietf-spring-sr-oam-requirement)
  • Requirements for PAKE schemes (draft-irtf-cfrg-pake-reqs)
  • TCP Alternative Backoff with ECN (ABE) (draft-khademi-alternativebackoff-ecn)
  • The OAuth 2.0 Risk notification and Token Revocation from Resource Server (draft-park-oauth-revoke)
  • Information Model for DDoS Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) (draft-reddy-dots-info-model)
  • PMTUD Over Vxlan (draft-saum-nvo3-pmtud-over-vxlan)
  • Root initiated routing state in RPL (draft-thubert-dao-projection)
  • Root initiated routing state in RPL (draft-thubert-roll-dao-projection)
  • Namespace Resolution in Future Internet Architecture (draft-wang-fia-namespace)
  • Tunnel Congestion Feedback (draft-wei-tsvwg-tunnel-congestion-feedback)
  • Deterministic Networking Uitilities requirements (draft-wetterwald-detnet-utilities-reqs)
  • BULK DNS Resource Records (draft-woodworth-bulk-rr)
  • The TCP Echo and TCP Echo Reply Options (draft-zimmermann-tcpm-echo-option)

Updated Drafts

  • An Autonomic Control Plane (draft-behringer-anima-autonomic-control-plane)
  • A Reference Model for Autonomic Networking (draft-behringer-anima-reference-model)
  • Use Case for Distributed Data Center in SUPA (draft-cheng-supa-ddc-use-cases)
  • Republishing the IPV6-MIB modules as obsolete (draft-fenner-ipv6-mibs-obsolete)
  • Seamless BFD for VCCV (draft-gp-pals-seamless-vccv)
  • AQM Characterization Guidelines (draft-ietf-aqm-eval-guidelines)
  • RTP Topologies (draft-ietf-avtcore-rtp-topologies-update)
  • AES-GCM Authenticated Encryption in Secure RTP (SRTP) (draft-ietf-avtcore-srtp-aes-gcm)
  • CDNI Control Interface / Triggers (draft-ietf-cdni-control-triggers)
  • Anonymity profile for DHCP clients (draft-ietf-dhc-anonymity-profile)
  • Additional Data Related to an Emergency Call (draft-ietf-ecrit-additional-data)
  • Host Identity Protocol (HIP) Registration Extension (draft-ietf-hip-rfc5203-bis)
  • IS-IS Extensions for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-isis-segment-routing-extensions)
  • Token Binding over HTTP (draft-ietf-tokbind-https)
  • TRILL: Interface Addresses APPsub-TLV (draft-ietf-trill-ia-appsubtlv)
  • TRILL OAM MIB (draft-ietf-trill-oam-mib)
  • Explicit Address Mappings for Stateless IP/ICMP Translation (draft-ietf-v6ops-siit-eam)
  • Labeled Content Information (draft-mosko-icnrg-ccnxlabeledcontent)
  • PCEP Extensions for PCE-initiated Point-to-Multipoint LSP Setup in a Stateful PCE Model (draft-palle-pce-stateful-pce-initiated-p2mp-lsp)
  • Path Computation Element (PCE) Protocol Extensions for Stateful PCE usage for Point-to-Multipoint Traffic Engineering Label Switched Paths (draft-palle-pce-stateful-pce-p2mp)
  • The BLAKE2 Cryptographic Hash and MAC (draft-saarinen-blake2)
  • Two-way Authentication for IoT (draft-schmitt-ace-twowayauth-for-iot)
  • A Routing Header Dispatch for 6LoWPAN (draft-thubert-6lo-routing-dispatch)
  • Recommendations for Prefix Binding in the Softwire DS-Lite Context (draft-vinapamula-softwire-dslite-prefix-binding)
  • MPTCP proxy mechanisms (draft-wei-mptcp-proxy-mechanism)
  • Information Model of Interface to Network Security Functions Capability Interface (draft-xia-i2nsf-capability-interface-im)
  • Advertising Tunnelling Capability in IS-IS (draft-xu-isis-encapsulation-cap)
  • Advertising Tunnelling Capability in OSPF (draft-xu-ospf-encapsulation-cap)
  • MPLS ICMP for BIER Payload (draft-zzhang-mpls-icmp-bier)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • The ALPN HTTP Header Field (draft-ietf-httpbis-tunnel-protocol): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » Approved-announcement to be sent
  • MPL Parameter Configuration Option for DHCPv6 (draft-ietf-roll-mpl-parameter-configuration): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Observing Resources in CoAP (draft-ietf-core-observe): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • Multicast Protocol for Low power and Lossy Networks (MPL) (draft-ietf-roll-trickle-mcast): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • Operational management of Loop Free Alternates (draft-ietf-rtgwg-lfa-manageability): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • A clarification on the use of Globally Routable User Agent URIs (GRUUs) in the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Event Notification Framework (draft-ietf-sipcore-6665-clarification): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » RFC Ed Queue
  • Clarifications for the use of REFER with RFC6665 (draft-ietf-sipcore-refer-clarifications): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • Explicit Subscriptions for the REFER Method (draft-ietf-sipcore-refer-explicit-subscription): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • OAM Requirements for Segment Routing Network (draft-kumar-spring-sr-oam-requirement): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-spring-sr-oam-requirement
  • Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP): Schema for Printer Services (draft-mcdonald-ldap-printer-schema): Active » RFC 7612

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2015-07-01 05:00:35 GMT. more info »