* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2315 — 2015-04-28

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Size-Limited Bi-directional Remote Procedure Call On Remote Direct Memory Access Transports (draft-cel-nfsv4-rpcrdma-bidirection)
  • Multicast using Bit Index Explicit Replication (draft-ietf-bier-architecture)
  • Encapsulation for Bit Index Explicit Replication in MPLS Networks (draft-ietf-bier-mpls-encapsulation)
  • Multicast VPN Using BIER (draft-ietf-bier-mvpn)
  • OSPF Extensions For BIER (draft-ietf-bier-ospf-bier-extensions)
  • BIER Use Cases (draft-ietf-bier-use-cases)
  • Notification Message support for BGP Graceful Restart (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-gr-notification)
  • SPRING Problem Statement and Requirements (draft-ietf-spring-problem-statement)
  • Making Multipath TCP robust for stateless webservers (draft-paasch-mptcp-syncookies)
  • MPLS Domain Wide Labels (draft-raszuk-mpls-domain-wide-labels)

Updated Drafts

  • Brotli Compressed Data Format (draft-alakuijala-brotli)
  • A YANG Data Model for basic IP and ICMP Statistics (draft-baill-netmod-yang-ip-stats)
  • Representing DNS Messages in JSON (draft-hoffman-dns-in-json)
  • IPv6 over BLUETOOTH(R) Low Energy (draft-ietf-6lo-btle)
  • Deprecating the Generation of IPv6 Atomic Fragments (draft-ietf-6man-deprecate-atomfrag-generation)
  • Privacy Considerations for IPv6 Address Generation Mechanisms (draft-ietf-6man-ipv6-address-generation-privacy)
  • Controlled Delay Active Queue Management (draft-ietf-aqm-codel)
  • LISP EID Block (draft-ietf-lisp-eid-block)
  • Applicability Statement: The use of the RPL protocol suite in Home Automation and Building Control (draft-ietf-roll-applicability-home-building)
  • Session Traversal Utilities for NAT (STUN) Extension for Third Party Authorization (draft-ietf-tram-turn-third-party-authz)
  • Extensions to BGP Signaled Pseudowires to support Flow-Aware Transport Labels (draft-keyupate-l2vpn-fat-pw-bgp)
  • Existing Support for Network Operations in Multilayer Transport Network based upon unified approach to OAM (Layer 0 - Layer 2) (draft-lam-lime-summary-l0-l2-layer-independent)
  • PCEP Best Current Practices - Message formats and extensions (draft-many-pce-pcep-bcp)
  • DMARC Escape (draft-otis-dmarc-escape)
  • Segment Routing Egress Peer Engineering BGP-LS Extensions (draft-previdi-idr-bgpls-segment-routing-epe)
  • Internet Printing Protocol/1.1: Model and Semantics (draft-sweet-rfc2911bis)
  • Gap Analysis for Layer and Technology Independent OAM Management in the Multi-Layer Environment (draft-txh-opsawg-lime-gap-analysis)
  • Use Cases and Requirements of Dynamic Service Control based on Performance Monitoring in ACTN Architecture (draft-xu-actn-perf-dynamic-service-control)
  • Encapsulating IP in UDP (draft-xu-intarea-ip-in-udp)
  • Cooperative Stateful Path Computation Element (PCE) for Inter-Domain Inter-Vendor PCE-initiated LSP Setup (draft-zheng-pce-stateful-pce-inter-domain-lsp)

Expired Drafts

  • Connection Close Signalling for DNS (draft-bellis-dnsop-connection-close)
  • Application Enabled COllaborative NETworking Gap Analysis (draft-conet-aeon-gap-analysis)
  • IPFIX Information Elements for inspecting network security issues (draft-fu-ipfix-network-security)
  • Shortest Path Bridging, MAC mode Support over EVPN (draft-ietf-l2vpn-spbm-evpn)
  • Protocol Independent Multicast (PIM) over Virtual Private LAN Service (VPLS) (draft-ietf-l2vpn-vpls-pim-snooping)
  • WebRTC Audio Codec and Processing Requirements (draft-ietf-rtcweb-audio)
  • Service Function Path Optimization (draft-kumar-sfc-sfp-optimization)
  • PCE in Support of Transporting Traffic Engineering Data (draft-lee-pce-transporting-te-data)
  • Use cases for MAP-T (draft-maglione-softwire-map-t-scenarios)
  • Overlay Network Tenant System Address Migration (draft-merged-nvo3-ts-address-migration)
  • Address Resolution Delay Metric in Software-Defined Networking (SDN) (draft-pan-ippm-sdn-addr-resolv-perf)
  • Advertising Per-node Admin Tags in IS-IS (draft-psarkar-isis-node-admin-tag)
  • Optimized Ingress Replication solution for EVPN (draft-rabadan-bess-evpn-optimized-ir)
  • CGA-TSIG/e: Algorithms for Secure DNS Authentication and Optional DNS Confidentiality (draft-rafiee-intarea-cga-tsig)
  • Use of the Cost Community to carry the Accumulated IGP Metric (draft-retana-idr-aigp-cost-community)
  • A Framework and Requirements for Energy Aware Control Planes (draft-retana-rtgwg-eacp)
  • Use of the Cost Community to Propagate BGP Origin Validation State (draft-retana-sidr-origin-validation-cost-community)
  • Interface to a Packet Switching Element (IPSE) (draft-rfernando-ipse)
  • Distributed Mobility Management Protocol for WiFi Users in Fixed Network (draft-sarikaya-dmm-for-wifi)
  • Modeling JSON Messages Using YANG (draft-shi-model-json-msg-yang)
  • Congestion Control Using FEC for Conversational Media (draft-singh-rmcat-adaptive-fec)
  • PIM Join Attribute Assignment Policy Update (draft-venaas-pim-join-attr-assignment-policy)
  • An I2RS BGP Data Modell (draft-wang-i2rs-bgp-dm)
  • Coupled congestion control for RTP media (draft-welzl-rmcat-coupled-cc)
  • Use Cases for an Interface to IGP Protocol (draft-wu-i2rs-igp-usecases)
  • Specification Alternate Tunnel Information for Data Frames in WLAN (draft-xue-opsawg-capwap-alt-tunnel-information)
  • P-Charge-Info - A Private Header (P-Header) Extension to the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) (draft-york-dispatch-p-charge-info)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • HTTP Digest Access Authentication (draft-ietf-httpauth-digest): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » Approved-announcement sent
  • Applicability Statement: The use of the RPL protocol suite in Home Automation and Building Control (draft-ietf-roll-applicability-home-building): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • MVPN: Using Bidirectional P-Tunnels (draft-ietf-bess-mvpn-bidir): Approved-announcement to be sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • Use of Transport Layer Security (TLS) in the Extensible Messaging and Presence Protocol (XMPP) (draft-ietf-uta-xmpp): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • BIER Use Cases (draft-kumar-bier-use-cases): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-bier-use-cases
  • MN Identifier Types for RFC 4283 Mobile Node Identifier Option (draft-perkins-dmm-4283mnids): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-dmm-4283mnids
  • OSPF Extensions For BIER (draft-psenak-ospf-bier-extensions): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-bier-ospf-bier-extensions
  • Multicast VPN Using BIER (draft-rosen-l3vpn-mvpn-bier): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-bier-mvpn
  • Multicast using Bit Index Explicit Replication (draft-wijnands-bier-architecture): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-bier-architecture
  • Encapsulation for Bit Index Explicit Replication in MPLS Networks (draft-wijnands-mpls-bier-encapsulation): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-bier-mpls-encapsulation

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • HPACK - Header Compression for HTTP/2 (draft-ietf-httpbis-header-compression): » AUTH48
  • Hypertext Transfer Protocol version 2 (draft-ietf-httpbis-http2): » AUTH48
  • Inter-Area P2MP Segmented LSPs (draft-ietf-mpls-seamless-mcast): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2015-04-28 05:00:54 GMT. more info »