* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2681 — 2016-09-26

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Extensible Binary Meta Language (draft-ietf-cellar-ebml)
  • Large BGP Communities (draft-ietf-idr-large-community)
  • The OpenConnect VPN Protocol Version 1.0 (draft-mavrogiannopoulos-openconnect)
  • LPWAN Static Context Header Compression (SCHC) for IPv6 and UDP (draft-toutain-lpwan-ipv6-static-context-hc)
  • A Media Type Structured Syntax Suffix for JSON Text Sequences (draft-wilde-json-seq-suffix)

Updated Drafts

  • RPC-over-RDMA Extension to Manage Transport Properties (draft-dnoveck-nfsv4-rpcrdma-xcharext)
  • Problems with the Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) for the World Wide Web (draft-iab-web-pki-problems)
  • GMPLS OSPF-TE Extensions in support of Flexi-grid DWDM networks (draft-ietf-ccamp-flexible-grid-ospf-ext)
  • Distributed Mobility Anchoring (draft-ietf-dmm-distributed-mobility-anchoring)
  • Next-Generation Vehicle-Initiated Emergency Calls (draft-ietf-ecrit-car-crash)
  • IPv6 Performance and Diagnostic Metrics (PDM) Destination Option (draft-ietf-ippm-6man-pdm-option)
  • SDP Fingerprint Attribute Usage Clarifications (draft-ietf-mmusic-4572-update)
  • Use-cases for Resiliency in SPRING (draft-ietf-spring-resiliency-use-cases)
  • Kerberos Service Discovery using DNS (draft-mccallum-kitten-krb-service-discovery)
  • Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Cause URI parameter for Service Number translation (draft-mohali-dispatch-cause-for-service-number)
  • Textual Specification for Certificates and Attributes (draft-seantek-certspec)
  • A Transport-Independent Bit Index Explicit Replication (BIER) Encapsulation Header (draft-xu-bier-encapsulation)

Expired Drafts

  • Barreto-Naehrig Curves (draft-kasamatsu-bncurves)
  • Optimal Ate Pairing (draft-kato-optimal-ate-pairings)

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • A Publication Protocol for the Resource Public Key Infrastructure (RPKI) (draft-ietf-sidr-publication): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) and Registration Data Access Protocol (RDAP) Status Mapping (draft-ietf-regext-epp-rdap-status-mapping): Publication Requested » Last Call Requested

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

  • Large BGP Community (draft-heitz-idr-large-community): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-idr-large-community
  • A Media Type Structured Syntax Suffix for JSON Text Sequences (draft-json-seq-suffix): Active » Replaced by draft-wilde-json-seq-suffix
  • draft-peterson-dispatch-rtpsec: Expired » Replaced by draft-peterson-sipbrandy-rtpsec
  • Best Practices for Securing RTP Media Signaled with SIP (draft-peterson-sipbrandy-rtpsec): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-sipbrandy-rtpsec

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2016-09-26 05:00:43 GMT. more info »