* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3215 — 2018-10-19

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Human Rights Considerations of Internet Filtering (draft-elkins-hrpc-ifilter)
  • A Vocabulary of Path Properties (draft-enghardt-panrg-path-properties)
  • Motivations and Design Choices of the Flexible Session Protocol (draft-gao-fsp-motivations)
  • Traffic Accounting for MPLS Segment Routing Paths (draft-hegde-spring-traffic-accounting-for-sr-paths)
  • The "xml2rfc" version 3 Vocabulary (draft-iab-rfc7991bis)
  • CDNI Request Routing Extensions (draft-ietf-cdni-request-routing-extensions)
  • Promoting Compliance with Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Disclosure Rules (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc6702-bis)
  • DLEP Latency Range Extension (draft-ietf-manet-dlep-latency-extension)
  • Requirements for Name Resolution Service in ICN (draft-irtf-icnrg-nrs-requirements)
  • Architectural Considerations of ICN using Name Resolution Service (draft-irtf-icnrg-nrsarch-considerations)
  • Open Questions in Path Aware Networking (draft-irtf-panrg-questions)
  • Multicast Traceroute for MVPNs (draft-kebler-kurapati-l3vpn-mvpn-mtrace)
  • Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel Call Home (draft-reddy-dots-home-network)
  • Constrained Join Proxy for Bootstrapping Protocols (draft-vanderstok-anima-constrained-join-proxy)

Updated Drafts

  • IS-IS Extensions to Support Routing over IPv6 Dataplane (draft-bashandy-isis-srv6-extensions)
  • Transport Network aware Mobility for 5G (draft-clt-dmm-tn-aware-mobility)
  • A Framework for Enhanced Virtual Private Networks (VPN+) (draft-dong-teas-enhanced-vpn)
  • Extensions to WHois service to allow query on email identities (draft-emailwhois-pradeepkumarxplorer)
  • Node Protection for SR-TE Paths (draft-hegde-spring-node-protection-for-sr-te-paths)
  • An Architecture for IPv6 over the TSCH mode of IEEE 802.15.4 (draft-ietf-6tisch-architecture)
  • An Optional Encoding of the BIFT-id Field in the non-MPLS BIER Encapsulation (draft-ietf-bier-non-mpls-bift-encoding)
  • PIM Signaling Through BIER Core (draft-ietf-bier-pim-signaling)
  • FFV1 Video Coding Format Version 0, 1, and 3 (draft-ietf-cellar-ffv1)
  • FFV1 Video Coding Format Version 4 (draft-ietf-cellar-ffv1-v4)
  • HTTP Caching (draft-ietf-httpbis-cache)
  • HTTP/1.1 Messaging (draft-ietf-httpbis-messaging)
  • HTTP Semantics (draft-ietf-httpbis-semantics)
  • Defining the Role and Function of IETF Protocol Parameter Registry Operators (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc6220bis)
  • Dissemination of Flow Specification Rules (draft-ietf-idr-rfc5575bis)
  • IS-IS TE Attributes per application (draft-ietf-isis-te-app)
  • Use of the HSS/LMS Hash-based Signature Algorithm in the Cryptographic Message Syntax (CMS) (draft-ietf-lamps-cms-hash-sig)
  • SDP-based Data Channel Negotiation (draft-ietf-mmusic-data-channel-sdpneg)
  • A YANG Data Model for MPLS Base (draft-ietf-mpls-base-yang)
  • NETCONF Extensions to Support the Network Management Datastore Architecture (draft-ietf-netconf-nmda-netconf)
  • YANG Library (draft-ietf-netconf-rfc7895bis)
  • YANG Module Tags (draft-ietf-netmod-module-tags)
  • YANG Schema Mount (draft-ietf-netmod-schema-mount)
  • Signaling MSD (Maximum SID Depth) using OSPF (draft-ietf-ospf-segment-routing-msd)
  • OSPF Link Traffic Engineering (TE) Attribute Reuse (draft-ietf-ospf-te-link-attr-reuse)
  • SRTP Double Encryption Procedures (draft-ietf-perc-double)
  • Encrypted Key Transport for DTLS and Secure RTP (draft-ietf-perc-srtp-ekt-diet)
  • PASSporT SHAKEN Extension (SHAKEN) (draft-ietf-stir-passport-shaken)
  • Requirements for IPv6 Customer Edge Routers to Support IPv4 Connectivity as-a-Service (draft-ietf-v6ops-transition-ipv4aas)
  • Roadmap to a Networkless World (draft-liu-nmrg-networkless-roadmap)
  • Hybrid Two-Step Performance Measurement Method (draft-mirsky-ippm-hybrid-two-step)
  • The Time Zone Information Format (TZif) (draft-murchison-tzdist-tzif)
  • HTTP-initiated Network Tunnelling (HiNT) (draft-pardue-httpbis-http-network-tunnelling)
  • GOST Cipher Suites for Transport Layer Security (TLS) Protocol Version 1.2 (draft-smyshlyaev-tls12-gost-suites)
  • Name-Based Service Function Forwarder (nSFF) component within SFC framework (draft-trossen-sfc-name-based-sff)
  • Subscription to Multiple Stream Originators (draft-zhou-netconf-multi-stream-originators)

Expired Drafts

  • draft-camelot-holy-grenade
  • SimpleMetadata: An interoperable format for sharing metadata (draft-dorfner-core-simplemetadata)
  • Poll-Based SET Token Delivery Using HTTP (draft-ietf-secevent-http-poll)
  • OpenID Connect DNS-based Discovery (draft-sanz-openid-dns-discovery)
  • In-situ OAM Data Type Extension (draft-song-ippm-ioam-data-extension)
  • In-situ OAM Data Validation Option (draft-song-ippm-ioam-data-validation-option)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • Session Description Protocol (SDP) Format for Binary Floor Control Protocol (BFCP) Streams (draft-ietf-bfcpbis-rfc4583bis): In Last Call » IESG Evaluation
  • Protocol for Controlling Multiple Streams for Telepresence (CLUE) (draft-ietf-clue-protocol): In Last Call » IESG Evaluation
  • Session Signaling for Controlling Multiple Streams for Telepresence (CLUE) (draft-ietf-clue-signaling): In Last Call » IESG Evaluation
  • IS-IS Routing with Reverse Metric (draft-ietf-isis-reverse-metric): In Last Call » IESG Evaluation
  • SDP-based Data Channel Negotiation (draft-ietf-mmusic-data-channel-sdpneg): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • YANG Schema Mount (draft-ietf-netmod-schema-mount): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • SRTP Double Encryption Procedures (draft-ietf-perc-double): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » Last Call Requested
  • Encrypted Key Transport for DTLS and Secure RTP (draft-ietf-perc-srtp-ekt-diet): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » Last Call Requested
  • Link Relation Types for Web Services (draft-wilde-service-link-rel): Publication Requested::External Party » AD Evaluation
  • The Sunset HTTP Header (draft-wilde-sunset-header): Publication Requested::External Party » AD Evaluation

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

  • draft-dong-icnrg-nrs-requirement: Expired » Replaced by draft-irtf-icnrg-nrs-requirements
  • draft-finkelman-cdni-rr-sva-extensions: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-cdni-request-routing-extensions
  • draft-hong-icnrg-nrs-requirements: Expired » Replaced by draft-irtf-icnrg-nrsarch-considerations
  • draft-iab-xml2rfc-v3-bis: Active » Replaced by draft-iab-rfc7991bis
  • Network coding and satellites (draft-kuhn-nwcrg-network-coding-satellites): Active » Replaced by draft-irtf-nwcrg-network-coding-satellites

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2018-10-19 05:00:14 GMT. more info »