* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2764 — 2017-01-19

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • BGP Link-State extensions for BIER (draft-ietf-bier-bgp-ls-bier-ext)
  • BGP Extensions for BIER (draft-ietf-bier-idr-extensions)
  • Applying GREASE to TLS Extensibility (draft-ietf-tls-grease)

Updated Drafts

  • Intellectual Property Rights in IETF Technology (draft-bradner-rfc3979bis)
  • DNS Extension for Autonomous Internet(AIP) (draft-diao-aip-dns)
  • Design considerations for Metadata Insertion (draft-hardie-privsec-metadata-insertion)
  • IPv6 Segment Routing Header (SRH) (draft-ietf-6man-segment-routing-header)
  • MN Identifier Types for RFC 4283 Mobile Node Identifier Option (draft-ietf-dmm-4283mnids)
  • Authentication and (D)TLS Profile for DNS-over-(D)TLS (draft-ietf-dprive-dtls-and-tls-profiles)
  • LISP Delegated Database Tree (draft-ietf-lisp-ddt)
  • Routing Key Chain YANG Data Model (draft-ietf-rtgwg-yang-key-chain)
  • Generic Policy Information Model for Simplified Use of Policy Abstractions (SUPA) (draft-ietf-supa-generic-policy-info-model)
  • AES-GCM-SIV: Nonce Misuse-Resistant Authenticated Encryption (draft-irtf-cfrg-gcmsiv)
  • CoAP Management Interface (draft-vanderstok-core-comi)

Expired Drafts

  • BGP Model for Service Provider Networks (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-model)
  • YANG Data Model for TRILL Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (OAM) (draft-ietf-trill-yang-oam)
  • KPI Metrics for Service Monitoring using TWAMP (draft-spv-ippm-monitor-implementation-services-kpi)
  • Monitoring Service KPIs using TWAMP - Methodology (draft-spv-ippm-monitor-methodology-services-kpi)

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • Security of Messages Exchanged Between Servers and Relay Agents (draft-ietf-dhc-relay-server-security): Active » AD Evaluation

IESG Progress

  • Intellectual Property Rights in IETF Technology (draft-bradner-rfc3979bis): AD Evaluation » In Last Call
  • DHCPv6 Prefix Length Hint Issues (draft-ietf-dhc-dhcpv6-prefix-length-hint-issue): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • LISP Delegated Database Tree (draft-ietf-lisp-ddt): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Cause URI parameter for Service Number translation (draft-mohali-dispatch-cause-for-service-number): In Last Call » Waiting for AD Go-Ahead

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • BGPsec Protocol Specification (draft-ietf-sidr-bgpsec-protocol): Approved-announcement to be sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Applying GREASE to TLS Extensibility (draft-davidben-tls-grease): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-tls-grease

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • URN Namespace for IEEE (draft-ieee-urn): » AUTH48
  • Multimedia Congestion Control: Circuit Breakers for Unicast RTP Sessions (draft-ietf-avtcore-rtp-circuit-breakers): » AUTH48
  • Network Transport Circuit Breakers (draft-ietf-tsvwg-circuit-breaker): » AUTH48
  • UDP Usage Guidelines (draft-ietf-tsvwg-rfc5405bis): » AUTH48
  • Updating when Standards Track Documents may Refer Normatively to Documents at a Lower Level (draft-leiba-3967upd-downref): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2017-01-19 05:00:36 GMT. more info »