* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2785 — 2017-02-22

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Binding Attribute Scope (draft-groves-core-bas)
  • Additional CoAP Binding and Observe Attributes (draft-groves-core-obsattr)
  • Use Cases and Requirements for MPLS-TP multi-failure protection (draft-ietf-mpls-tp-mfp-use-case-and-requirements)
  • BANdwidth Aggregation for interNet Access (BANANA) Load Rebalance for Bonding Tunnels (draft-leymann-banana-load-rebalance)
  • An energy optimization routing scheme for LLSs (draft-wang-roll-energy-optimization-scheme)

Updated Drafts

  • Control and Monitoring Differentiated Service Code Point in Two-Way Active Measurement Protocol (TWAMP) (draft-bailmir-ippm-twamp-dscp-ctrl-mon)
  • A Definition of the Term "Soon" for Use in Discussions with Working Group Chairs and Area Directors (draft-farrel-soon)
  • Out With the Old and In With the New: Planning for Protocol Transitions (draft-iab-protocol-transitions)
  • VPWS support in EVPN (draft-ietf-bess-evpn-vpws)
  • L2L3 VPN Multicast MIB (draft-ietf-bess-l2l3-vpn-mcast-mib)
  • A Yang Data Model for WSON Optical Networks (draft-ietf-ccamp-wson-yang)
  • Secure DHCPv6 (draft-ietf-dhc-sedhcpv6)
  • C-DNS: A DNS Packet Capture Format (draft-ietf-dnsop-dns-capture-format)
  • Default EBGP Route Propagation Behavior Without Policies (draft-ietf-grow-bgp-reject)
  • Advertising L2 Bundle Member Link Attributes in IS-IS (draft-ietf-isis-l2bundles)
  • Updates to MPLS Transport Profile (MPLS-TP) Linear Protection in Automatic Protection Switching (APS) Mode (draft-ietf-mpls-tp-aps-updates)
  • TRILL: Appointed Forwarders (draft-ietf-trill-rfc6439bis)
  • Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel (draft-reddy-dots-signal-channel)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • Segment Routing Architecture (draft-ietf-spring-segment-routing): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • Design considerations for Metadata Insertion (draft-hardie-privsec-metadata-insertion): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • VPWS support in EVPN (draft-ietf-bess-evpn-vpws): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • GMPLS OSPF-TE Extensions in support of Flexi-grid DWDM networks (draft-ietf-ccamp-flexible-grid-ospf-ext): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » Approved-announcement sent
  • Signaling Trust Anchor Knowledge in DNS Security Extensions (DNSSEC) (draft-ietf-dnsop-edns-key-tag): Approved-announcement to be sent » Approved-announcement sent
  • The JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) Data Interchange Format (draft-ietf-jsonbis-rfc7159bis): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » In Last Call
  • MPLS Transport Profile Linear Protection MIB (draft-ietf-mpls-tp-linear-protection-mib): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » Approved-announcement sent
  • TRILL: Appointed Forwarders (draft-ietf-trill-rfc6439bis): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • GeoJSON Text Sequences (draft-ietf-geojson-text-sequence): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • BGP Prefix Origin Validation State Extended Community (draft-ietf-sidr-origin-validation-signaling): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2017-02-22 05:00:40 GMT. more info »