* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 1699 — 2012-07-31 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • HTTP Digest Access Authentication Algorithm Update (draft-ahrens-httpbis-digest-auth-update)
  • Management Information Base for the Virtual Machine Manager (draft-asai-vmm-mib)
  • Interface to the Routing System Problem Statement (draft-atlas-irs-problem-statement)
  • Label-based Provider-Provisioned Lawful Intercept for L2 VPNs (draft-balaji-l2vpn-lawful-intercept-thru-label-dis)
  • Label-based Provider-Provisioned Lawful Intercept for L3 VPNs (draft-balaji-mpls-lawful-intercept-thru-label-dis)
  • MANET Subnet Technologies Considerations (draft-baryun-manet-technology)
  • Media Resource Broker (MRB) Location Function (MLF) (draft-boulton-mediactrl-mrb-location-function)
  • KARP KMP: Simplified Peer Authentication (draft-chunduri-karp-kmp-router-fingerprints)
  • IRTF Research Group Guidelines and Procedures (draft-eggert-irtf-rfc2014bis)
  • Problem Statement for Renumbering IPv6 Hosts with Static Addresses (draft-ietf-6renum-static-problem)
  • Update to the EAP Applicability Statement for ABFAB (draft-ietf-abfab-eapapplicability)
  • Use Cases for Telepresence Multi-streams (draft-ietf-clue-telepresence-use-cases)
  • Extension to LDP-VPLS for Ethernet Broadcast and Multicast (draft-ietf-l2vpn-ldp-vpls-broadcast-exten)
  • BGP ACCEPT_OWN Community Attribute (draft-ietf-l3vpn-acceptown-community)
  • X.509 Internet Public Key Infrastructure Online Certificate Status Protocol - OCSP (draft-ietf-pkix-rfc2560bis)
  • RTCP XR Report Block for TS Decodability Statistics Metric reporting (draft-ietf-xrblock-rtcp-xr-decodability)
  • RTCP XR for Summary Statistics Metrics Reporting (draft-ietf-xrblock-rtcp-xr-summary-stat)
  • RTCP XR Blocks for Synchronization Delay and Offset Metrics Reporting (draft-ietf-xrblock-rtcp-xr-synchronization)
  • Routing of Service Numbers with-in SIP (Session Initiation Protocol) networks (draft-jesske-dispatch-servicenumber-routeing)
  • Requirements on an Attribute Registry (draft-johansson-areg-reqs)
  • Loop Detection Mechanisms for Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Back-to-Back User Agents (B2BUAs) (draft-kaplan-straw-b2bua-loop-detection)
  • A Taxonomy of Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Back-to-Back User Agents (draft-kaplan-straw-b2bua-taxonomy)
  • A Media-based Traceroute Function for the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) (draft-kaplan-straw-sip-traceroute)
  • Default Perimeter Identification (draft-kline-default-perimeter)
  • Long Tail personalized content delivery over CDN Interconnections (draft-krishnan-cdni-long-tail)
  • Traffic management models for http adaptive-streaming-aware CDN Interconnection (draft-krishnan-cdni-tm-has)
  • Update to RFC 3777 to Clarify Nominating Committee Eligibility of IETF Leadership (draft-leiba-3777upd-eligibility)
  • RTCWeb JSEP XMPP/Jingle Mapping (draft-li-rtcweb-jsep-xmpp-mapping)
  • RTCWeb Data Stream and RTP Synchronization (draft-mandyam-rtcweb-data-synch)
  • Encoding for WSON Information Model with Impairments Validation. (draft-martinelli-ccamp-wson-iv-encode)
  • Information Model for Wavelength Switched Optical Networks (WSON) with Optical Impairments Validation. (draft-martinelli-ccamp-wson-iv-info)
  • IPv6 Home Network Front End Naming Delegation (draft-mglt-homenet-front-end-naming-delegation)
  • IPv6 Home Network Naming Delegation Architecture (draft-mglt-homenet-naming-delegation)
  • TRILL Cloudlet (draft-perlman-trill-cloudlet)
  • The Need for Extended Forward Erasure Correction (FEC) Schemes: Problem Position (draft-roca-rmt-extended-fec-problem)
  • Network Time Protocol: autokey Version 2 Specification (draft-sibold-autokey)
  • A Larger Loopback Prefix for IPv6 (draft-smith-v6ops-larger-ipv6-loopback-prefix)
  • Interface to the Routing System Framework (draft-ward-irs-framework)
  • Service Access/Anchor Point (SAP) Based CDN Capacity/QoE Exposure (draft-yang-cdni-rr-foot-cap)

Updated Drafts

  • IPFIX Information Elements for RTP Flow Performance Measurement (draft-akhter-opsawg-perfmon-ipfix)
  • Automatic Key and Adjacency Management for Routing Protocols (draft-atwood-karp-akam-rp)
  • A Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) INFO package for Private Wire (draft-beauchamp-private-wire)
  • NAT64 Operational Experiences (draft-chen-v6ops-nat64-experience)
  • Network Reconnaissance in IPv6 Networks (draft-gont-opsec-ipv6-host-scanning)
  • OmniBroker Protocol (draft-hallambaker-omnibroker)
  • Default Port for IRC via TLS/SSL (draft-hartmann-default-port-for-irc-via-tls-ssl)
  • Multicast VPN Support by Receiver-Driven Multicast Extensions to RSVP-TE (draft-hlj-l3vpn-mvpn-mrsvp-te)
  • Transmission of IPv6 Packets over Bluetooth Low Energy (draft-ietf-6lowpan-btle)
  • Discovery of IPv6 Prefix Used for IPv6 Address Synthesis (draft-ietf-behave-nat64-discovery-heuristic)
  • Shared Appearances of a Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Address of Record (AOR) (draft-ietf-bliss-shared-appearances)
  • Link Management Protocol Behavior Negotiation and Configuration Modifications (draft-ietf-ccamp-lmp-behavior-negotiation)
  • Diameter Applications Design Guidelines (draft-ietf-dime-app-design-guide)
  • Diameter Support for the EAP Re-authentication Protocol (ERP) draft-ietf-dime-erp-11 .txt (draft-ietf-dime-erp)
  • Diameter Network Access Server Application (draft-ietf-dime-rfc4005bis)
  • Operational Requirements for Enhanced Error Handling Behaviour in BGP-4 (draft-ietf-grow-ops-reqs-for-bgp-error-handling)
  • Issues with Private IP Addressing in the Internet (draft-ietf-grow-private-ip-sp-cores)
  • The IMAP Move Extension (draft-ietf-imapmove-command)
  • Analysis of BGP, LDP, PCEP and MSDP Issues According to KARP Design Guide (draft-ietf-karp-routing-tcp-analysis)
  • A Framework for E-Tree Service over MPLS Network (draft-ietf-l2vpn-etree-frwk)
  • An Extension to the Session Description Protocol (SDP) and Real-time Transport Protocol (RTP) for Media Loopback (draft-ietf-mmusic-media-loopback)
  • Access Network Identifier (ANI) Option for Proxy Mobile IPv6 (draft-ietf-netext-access-network-option)
  • Inter-Chassis Communication Protocol for L2VPN PE Redundancy (draft-ietf-pwe3-iccp)
  • The WebSocket Protocol as a Transport for the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) (draft-ietf-sipcore-sip-websocket)
  • A Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Load Control Event Package (draft-ietf-soc-load-control-event-package)
  • TRILL: Clarifications, Corrections, and Updates (draft-ietf-trill-clear-correct)
  • RTCP XR Report Block for Burst/Gap Discard metric Reporting (draft-ietf-xrblock-rtcp-xr-burst-gap-discard)
  • RTCP XR Report Block for Burst/Gap Loss metric Reporting (draft-ietf-xrblock-rtcp-xr-burst-gap-loss)
  • The Internet of Things - Concept and Problem Statement (draft-lee-iot-problem-statement)
  • Distributed DNS Implementation in IpV6 (draft-licanhuang-dnsop-distributeddns)
  • Routes Optimization for Multicast Sender in Proxy Mobile IPv6 Domain (draft-liu-multimob-pmipv6-multicast-ro)
  • A Taxonomy on Private Use Fields in Protocols (draft-lonvick-private-tax)
  • DISCOVER: Supporting Multicast DNS Queries (draft-manning-opcode-discover)
  • IPsec Multiple Interfaces Requirements (draft-mglt-mif-security-requirements)
  • An IKEv2 Extension for Supporting ERP (draft-nir-ipsecme-erx)
  • EAP Support in Smartcard (draft-urien-eap-smartcard)

Expired Drafts

  • Forcing Fragmentation of IPv6 Packets (draft-andrews-6man-force-fragmentation)
  • DNS and UDP Fragmentation (draft-andrews-dnsext-udp-fragmentation)
  • TWAMP Value-Added Octets (draft-baillargeon-ippm-twamp-value-added-octets)
  • On Firewalls in Internet Security (draft-baker-opsawg-firewalls)
  • Using PCP to Find an External Address in an NPTv6 Network (draft-baker-pcp-nptv6-search)
  • Analysis of Bidirectional Forwarding Detection (BFD) Security According to KARP Design Guide (draft-bhatia-zhang-karp-bfd-analysis)
  • IPv4-Embedded IPv6 Multicast Address Format (draft-boucadair-64-multicast-address-format)
  • NFSv4.0 migration: Implementation experience and spec issues to resolve (draft-dnoveck-nfsv4-migration-issues)
  • Modification to Default Value of SOL_MAX_RT (draft-droms-dhc-dhcpv6-solmaxrt-update)
  • Labels for Common Location-Based Services (draft-forte-service-classification)
  • A URN Namespace for Digital Television Group (DTG) (draft-godgrey-dtg-urn)
  • Layer 2 Relay Agent Information (draft-ietf-dhc-l2ra)
  • Automatic Route Target Filtering for legacy PEs (draft-ietf-idr-legacy-rtc)
  • A SIP Usage for RELOAD (draft-ietf-p2psip-sip)
  • Applicability of the Path Computation Element to Inter-Area and Inter-AS MPLS and GMPLS Traffic Engineering (draft-ietf-pce-inter-area-as-applicability)
  • Traceflow (draft-janapath-intarea-traceflow)
  • CDNi Content De-duplication Optimization (draft-jin-content-deduplication-optimization)
  • Unified User-Agent String (UUAS) (draft-karcz-uuas)
  • Mail Header Trace Fields (draft-levine-trace-header-registry)
  • Extending the Application-Layer Traffic Optimization (ALTO) Protocol (draft-marocco-alto-next)
  • "Unified MPLS Framework" (draft-martinotti-mpls-unified-mpls-fwk)
  • The 'tdb' and 'duri' URI schemes, based on dated URIs (draft-masinter-dated-uri)
  • MAP Encapsulation (MAP-E) - specification (draft-mdt-softwire-map-encapsulation)
  • Trace Fields in mail-related specifications (draft-moonesamy-mail-trace-fields)
  • CoAP Proxy Encode-To Option (draft-moritz-core-proxy-encode)
  • Support of SDES in WebRTC (draft-ohlsson-rtcweb-sdes-support)
  • Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Load balancing survey (draft-partha-dispatch-siploadbalancing-survey)
  • Network Configuration Protocol Light (NETCONF Light) (draft-schoenw-netconf-light)
  • Stateless IPv6 delivery within IPv4 (V6 via V4) (draft-v6-via-v4)
  • IKEv2 Configuration Payload Extension for Notarizing Femtocell in Mobile Core Network (draft-zong-ipsecme-ikev2-cpext4femto)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • Transmission of IPv6 Packets over Bluetooth Low Energy (draft-ietf-6lowpan-btle): IESG Evaluation::Revised ID Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Shared Appearances of a Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Address of Record (AOR) (draft-ietf-bliss-shared-appearances): Waiting for AD Go-Ahead::Revised ID Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Diameter Network Access Server Application (draft-ietf-dime-rfc4005bis): AD Evaluation::Revised ID Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Issues with Private IP Addressing in the Internet (draft-ietf-grow-private-ip-sp-cores): IESG Evaluation::Revised ID Needed » ::AD Followup
  • An information model for Kerberos version 5 (draft-ietf-krb-wg-kdc-model): Waiting for AD Go-Ahead::AD Followup » IESG Evaluation
  • Tunneling of SMTP Message Transfer Priorities (draft-melnikov-smtp-priority-tunneling): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » ::Revised ID Needed

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • Reporting IP Network Performance Metrics: Different Points of View (draft-ietf-ippm-reporting-metrics): » AUTH48
  • A Discard Prefix for IPv6 (draft-ietf-v6ops-ipv6-discard-prefix): » AUTH48
  • EAP Support in Smartcard (draft-urien-eap-smartcard): » ISR

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2012-07-31 05:00:59 GMT. more info »