* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3265 — 2018-12-31 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • IPv6 Routing and its Relationship to the 64-bit Boundary in the IPv6 Addressing Architecture (draft-farmer-6man-routing-64)
  • Diameter Group Signaling (draft-ietf-dime-group-signaling)
  • The Multibase Data Format (draft-multiformats-multibase)
  • Domain Inventory Report (draft-sattler-domain-inventory-report)
  • Premium Domain Fee Report (draft-sattler-premium-domain-fee-report)
  • Unavailable Domain Name Report (draft-sattler-unavailable-domain-report)

Updated Drafts

  • BGP Logical Link Discovery Protocol (LLDP) Peer Discovery (draft-acee-idr-lldp-peer-discovery)
  • TLS 1.3 Impact on Network-Based Security (draft-camwinget-tls-use-cases)
  • Rights for restricted content (draft-donnerhacke-linktax)
  • MISP core format (draft-dulaunoy-misp-core-format)
  • LISP Data-Plane Telemetry (draft-farinacci-lisp-telemetry)
  • Using XMPP for Security Information Exchange (draft-ietf-mile-xmpp-grid)
  • OAuth 2.0 Security Best Current Practice (draft-ietf-oauth-security-topics)
  • A Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Response Code for Rejected Calls (draft-ietf-sipcore-rejected)
  • Identification of Overlay Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (OAM) (draft-mirsky-rtgwg-oam-identify)
  • Methodology for VNF Benchmarking Automation (draft-rosa-bmwg-vnfbench)
  • GOST Cipher Suites for Transport Layer Security (TLS) Protocol Version 1.2 (draft-smyshlyaev-tls12-gost-suites)
  • The Universal IPv6 Router Advertisement Option (experiment) (draft-troan-6man-universal-ra-option)
  • NSEC5, DNSSEC Authenticated Denial of Existence (draft-vcelak-nsec5)
  • Link Relation Types for Web Services (draft-wilde-service-link-rel)
  • The Sunset HTTP Header Field (draft-wilde-sunset-header)
  • Origin Validation Signaling (draft-ymbk-sidrops-ov-signal)
  • A YANG Data Model for In-Situ OAM (draft-zhou-ippm-ioam-yang)

Expired Drafts

  • Domain Name Registration Data (DNRD) Objects Mapping (draft-arias-noguchi-dnrd-objects-mapping)
  • Registry Data Escrow Specification (draft-arias-noguchi-registry-data-escrow)
  • A Profile for Autonomous System Provider Authorization (draft-azimov-sidrops-aspa-profile)
  • pretty Easy privacy (pEp): Privacy by Default (draft-birk-pep)
  • IANA Registration of Trustword Lists: Guide, Template and IANA Considerations (draft-birk-pep-trustwords)
  • Geneve encapsulation for In-situ OAM Data (draft-brockners-ippm-ioam-geneve)
  • VXLAN-GPE Encapsulation for In-situ OAM Data (draft-brockners-ippm-ioam-vxlan-gpe)
  • YANG data model for BGP Segment Routing Extensions (draft-dhjain-spring-bgp-sr-yang)
  • Lightweight Identifier-Locator Mapping Using FAST (draft-herbert-idloc-fast)
  • Outsourcing Home Network Authoritative Naming Service (draft-ietf-homenet-front-end-naming-delegation)
  • DHCPv6 Options for Homenet Naming Architecture (draft-ietf-homenet-naming-architecture-dhc-options)
  • Route Leak Prevention using Roles in Update and Open messages (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-open-policy)
  • PIM DR Improvement (draft-ietf-pim-dr-improvement)
  • YANG Data Model for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-spring-sr-yang)
  • CCNx Semantics (draft-irtf-icnrg-ccnxsemantics)
  • Dynamic Flooding on Dense Graphs (draft-li-dynamic-flooding)
  • Internet Key Exchange version 2 (IKEv2) extension for the ESP Header Compression (EHC) Strategy (draft-mglt-ipsecme-ikev2-diet-esp-extension)
  • CoAP Pub-Sub Profile for Authentication and Authorization for Constrained Environments (ACE) (draft-palombini-ace-coap-pubsub-profile)
  • Global vpnid advertisement in BIER overlay (draft-pengzhang-bier-global-vpnid)
  • YANG Data Model for Preferred Path Routing (draft-qct-lsr-ppr-yang)
  • PIM Router Graceful Insertion and Removal (draft-raunak-pim-gir-support)
  • Considerations for Benchmarking Network Virtualization Platforms (draft-skommu-bmwg-nvp)
  • In-situ OAM Processing in Tunnels (draft-song-ippm-ioam-tunnel-mode)
  • OSPF Extend for Inter-Area Topology Retrieval (draft-wang-lsr-ospf-inter-area-topology-ext)
  • A NETCONF Extension for Data Fragmentation (draft-zheng-netconf-fragmentation)

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • Diameter Group Signaling (draft-ietf-dime-group-signaling): Expired » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • JSON Meta Application Protocol (draft-ietf-jmap-core): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • Using XMPP for Security Information Exchange (draft-ietf-mile-xmpp-grid): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Best Practices for Securing RTP Media Signaled with SIP (draft-ietf-sipbrandy-rtpsec): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Link Relation Types for Web Services (draft-wilde-service-link-rel): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Session Description Protocol (SDP) Format for Binary Floor Control Protocol (BFCP) Streams (draft-ietf-bfcpbis-rfc4583bis): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Registry Domain Fee Report (draft-sattler-registry-domain-fee-report): Active » Replaced by draft-sattler-premium-domain-fee-report
  • Registry Domain Inventory Report (draft-sattler-registry-domain-inventory-report): Active » Replaced by draft-sattler-domain-inventory-report
  • Registry Unavailable Domain Name Report (draft-sattler-registry-unavailable-domain-report): Active » Replaced by draft-sattler-unavailable-domain-report

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2018-12-31 05:00:16 GMT. more info »