* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3272 — 2019-01-09 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • DNS Security with HTTP/2 ORIGIN (draft-bishop-httpbis-origin-fed-up)
  • User Plane Protocol and Architectural Analysis on 3GPP 5G System (draft-ietf-dmm-5g-uplane-analysis)
  • Multi Provider DNSSEC models (draft-ietf-dnsop-multi-provider-dnssec)
  • EVPN Interworking with IPVPN (draft-rabadan-sajassi-bess-evpn-ipvpn-interworking)
  • Use of Per-Flow Explicit Tracking and IP Lookup for Segmented MVPN (draft-xie-bess-mvpn-segmented-updates)

Updated Drafts

  • LS Flooding Reduction (draft-cc-lsr-flooding-reduction)
  • draft-huque-dnsop-multi-provider-dnssec
  • Transport Protocol Path Signals (draft-iab-path-signals)
  • Babel Routing Protocol over Datagram Transport Layer Security (draft-ietf-babel-dtls)
  • EVPN Virtual Ethernet Segment (draft-ietf-bess-evpn-virtual-eth-segment)
  • Extended DNS Errors (draft-ietf-dnsop-extended-error)
  • Well-Known Community Policy Behavior (draft-ietf-grow-wkc-behavior)
  • Independent Submission Editor Model (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc6548bis)
  • RFC Editor Model (Version 2) (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc6635bis)
  • Dynamic subscription to YANG Events and Datastores over NETCONF (draft-ietf-netconf-netconf-event-notifications)
  • A Yang Data Model for IGMP and MLD Snooping (draft-ietf-pim-igmp-mld-snooping-yang)
  • A YANG Data Model for Routing Policy Management (draft-ietf-rtgwg-policy-model)
  • YANG Modules for IPv4-in-IPv6 Address plus Port (A+P) Softwires (draft-ietf-softwire-yang)
  • Hash-Based Signatures (draft-mcgrew-hash-sigs)
  • A YANG Data Model for Network Bridge Management (draft-vassilev-netmod-network-bridge)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • Extensible Binary Meta Language (draft-ietf-cellar-ebml): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • GSS-API Key Exchange with SHA2 (draft-ietf-curdle-gss-keyex-sha2): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • Well-Known Uniform Resource Identifiers (URIs) (draft-nottingham-rfc5785bis): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » In Last Call

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Deterministic Networking Problem Statement (draft-ietf-detnet-problem-statement): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » RFC Ed Queue
  • Deterministic Networking Use Cases (draft-ietf-detnet-use-cases): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » RFC Ed Queue
  • Cryptographic protection of TCP Streams (tcpcrypt) (draft-ietf-tcpinc-tcpcrypt): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue
  • TCP-ENO: Encryption Negotiation Option (draft-ietf-tcpinc-tcpeno): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • draft-huque-dnsop-multi-provider-dnssec: Expired » Replaced by draft-ietf-dnsop-multi-provider-dnssec
  • Segmented MVPN Using IP Lookup for BIER (draft-xie-bier-mvpn-segmented): Active » Replaced by draft-xie-bess-mvpn-segmented-updates

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • Diameter Credit-Control Application (draft-ietf-dime-rfc4006bis): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-01-09 05:00:21 GMT. more info »