* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3275 — 2019-01-14 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Enhanced XML Digital Signature Algorithm to Mitigate Wrapping Attacks (draft-enhanced-xml-digital-signature-algorithm)
  • Extended Security Considerations for the Automatic Certificate Management Environment (ESecACME) (draft-fiebig-security-acme)
  • Algorithm Identifiers for the HMAC-based Extract-and-Expand Key Derivation Function (HKDF) (draft-housley-hkdf-oids)
  • Access Extensions for the Access Node Control Protocol (draft-ietf-ancp-protocol-access-extension)
  • BGP Control Plane for NSH SFC (draft-ietf-bess-nsh-bgp-control-plane)
  • RAINS (Another Internet Naming Service) Protocol Specification (draft-trammell-rains-protocol)
  • Insertion of IPv6 Segment Routing Headers in a Controlled Domain (draft-voyer-6man-extension-header-insertion)
  • Third-Party Device Attestation for ACME (draft-yusef-acme-3rd-party-device-attestation)

Updated Drafts

  • A Method for Web Security Policies (draft-foudil-securitytxt)
  • CoRE Resource Directory (draft-ietf-core-resource-directory)
  • DMARC (Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance) Extension For PSDs (Public Suffix Domains) (draft-ietf-dmarc-psd)
  • Sieve Extension: File Carbon Copy (Fcc) (draft-ietf-extra-sieve-fcc)
  • IAB, IESG, IETF Trust and IETF LLC Selection, Confirmation, and Recall Process: Operation of the IETF Nominating and Recall Committees (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc7437bis)
  • IP Fragmentation Considered Fragile (draft-ietf-intarea-frag-fragile)
  • The Messaging Layer Security (MLS) Protocol (draft-ietf-mls-protocol)
  • Resilient MPLS Rings (draft-ietf-mpls-rmr)
  • Dynamic subscription to YANG Events and Datastores over RESTCONF (draft-ietf-netconf-restconf-notif)
  • Secure Zero Touch Provisioning (SZTP) (draft-ietf-netconf-zerotouch)
  • RTP Payload Format for Flexible Forward Error Correction (FEC) (draft-ietf-payload-flexible-fec-scheme)
  • A Simple BGP-based Mobile Routing System for the Aeronautical Telecommunications Network (draft-ietf-rtgwg-atn-bgp)
  • Traffic Engineering Common YANG Types (draft-ietf-teas-yang-te-types)
  • Forward Error Correction (FEC) Framework Extension to Sliding Window Codes (draft-ietf-tsvwg-fecframe-ext)
  • YANG models for ACTN TE Performance Monitoring Telemetry and Network Autonomics (draft-lee-teas-actn-pm-telemetry-autonomics)
  • Link Relation Types for Web Services (draft-wilde-service-link-rel)
  • The Sunset HTTP Header Field (draft-wilde-sunset-header)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • YANG Alarm Module (draft-ietf-ccamp-alarm-module): Publication Requested » Expert Review
  • Sieve Extension: File Carbon Copy (Fcc) (draft-ietf-extra-sieve-fcc): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Locator/ID Separation Protocol (LISP): Shared Extension Message & IANA Registry for Packet Type Allocations (draft-ietf-lisp-rfc8113bis): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • SR-MPLS over IP (draft-ietf-mpls-sr-over-ip): Publication Requested » Expert Review

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • OSPFv3 Extensions for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-ospf-ospfv3-segment-routing-extensions): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Extended Security Considerations for the Automatic Certificate Management Environment (ESecACME) (draft-fiebig-acme-esecacme): Active » Replaced by draft-fiebig-security-acme
  • Use Cases for Localized Versions of the RPKI (draft-ietf-sidrops-lta-use-cases): Publication Requested » Active

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • RESTCONF Extensions to Support the Network Management Datastore Architecture (draft-ietf-netconf-nmda-restconf): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-01-14 05:00:22 GMT. more info »