* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3278 — 2019-01-17 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • IPv6 Mesh over BLUETOOTH(R) Low Energy using IPSP (draft-ietf-6lo-blemesh)
  • Use of the Hash-based Signature Algorithm with CBOR Object Signing and Encryption (COSE) (draft-ietf-cose-hash-sig)
  • A Firmware Update Architecture for Internet of Things Devices (draft-ietf-suit-architecture)
  • A Framework for Enhanced Virtual Private Networks (VPN+) Service (draft-ietf-teas-enhanced-vpn)
  • GMPLS Signaling Extensions for Shared Mesh Protection (draft-ietf-teas-gmpls-signaling-smp)
  • Applying GREASE to TLS Extensibility (draft-ietf-tls-grease)
  • EVPN Enhanced Mass Withdraw (draft-yu-bess-evpn-mass-withdraw)

Updated Drafts

  • DNS Privacy Considerations (draft-bortzmeyer-dprive-rfc7626-bis)
  • SRv6 Mobility Use-Cases (draft-camarilloelmalky-springdmm-srv6-mob-usecases)
  • BGP-LS Advertisement of Segment Routing Service Segments (draft-dawra-idr-bgp-ls-sr-service-segments)
  • Captive-Portal Identification in DHCP / RA (draft-ekwk-capport-rfc7710bis)
  • Login Security Extension for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-gould-regext-login-security)
  • Login Security Policy Extensions Mapping for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-gould-regext-login-security-policy)
  • IPv6 Backbone Router (draft-ietf-6lo-backbone-router)
  • CAA Record Extensions for Account URI and ACME Method Binding (draft-ietf-acme-caa)
  • Concise Binary Object Representation (CBOR) (draft-ietf-cbor-7049bis)
  • Hash Of Root Key Certificate Extension (draft-ietf-lamps-hash-of-root-key-cert-extn)
  • Secure Zero Touch Provisioning (SZTP) (draft-ietf-netconf-zerotouch)
  • Link State protocols SPF trigger and delay algorithm impact on IGP micro-loops (draft-ietf-rtgwg-spf-uloop-pb-statement)
  • Router Keying for BGPsec (draft-ietf-sidrops-rtr-keying)
  • ISUP Cause Location Parameter for the SIP Reason Header Field (draft-ietf-sipcore-reason-q850-loc)
  • Push Notification with the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) (draft-ietf-sipcore-sip-push)
  • Tunnel Interface Types YANG Module (draft-ietf-softwire-iftunnel)
  • YANG Modules for IPv4-in-IPv6 Address plus Port (A+P) Softwires (draft-ietf-softwire-yang)
  • Transparent Interconnection of Lots of Links (TRILL) Single Area Border RBridge Nickname for Multilevel (draft-ietf-trill-multilevel-single-nickname)
  • Framework for Network Resources Categorization (draft-jilongwang-opsawg-nrc)
  • Extended Mobility Procedures for EVPN-IRB (draft-malhotra-bess-evpn-irb-extended-mobility)
  • Flow Classification in Information Centric Networking (draft-moiseenko-icnrg-flowclass)
  • Using Identity as Raw Public Key in Transport Layer Security (TLS) and Datagram Transport Layer Security (DTLS) (draft-wang-tls-raw-public-key-with-ibc)
  • Secure Device Install (draft-wkumari-opsawg-sdi)
  • Metadata Query Protocol (draft-young-md-query)
  • SAML Profile for the Metadata Query Protocol (draft-young-md-query-saml)
  • Third-Party Device Attestation for ACME (draft-yusef-acme-3rd-party-device-attestation)

Expired Drafts

  • draft-anilj-icnrg-icn-qos
  • draft-asechoud-rtgwg-qos-model
  • Binary Encodings for JavaScript Object Notation: JSON-B, JSON-C, JSON-D (draft-hallambaker-jsonbcd)
  • Need for an httpi intelligent service (draft-httpi)
  • A YANG model for Multicast Protocol for Low power and lossy Networks (MPL) (draft-ietf-roll-mpl-yang)
  • Definition of the ROLIE Software Descriptor Extension (draft-ietf-sacm-rolie-softwaredescriptor)
  • draft-klensin-rfcplusplus-alternatives
  • Definition of the ROLIE configuration checklist Extension (draft-mandm-sacm-rolie-configuration-checklist)
  • CNAME+DNAME Name Redirection (draft-sury-dnsop-cname-plus-dname)
  • Requirements Analysis for OPC UA over CoAP (draft-wang-core-opcua-transmition-requirements)
  • AR/VR and ICN (draft-westphal-icnrg-arvr-icn)
  • ISIS Extensions for Flex Ethernet Link Advertisement (draft-zhu-ccamp-flexe-link-advertisement)

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • An Architecture for IPv6 over the TSCH mode of IEEE 802.15.4 (draft-ietf-6tisch-architecture): Active » Publication Requested
  • MPLS Encapsulation For The SFC NSH (draft-ietf-mpls-sfc-encapsulation): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • CAA Record Extensions for Account URI and ACME Method Binding (draft-ietf-acme-caa): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Ethernet Traffic Parameters with Availability Information (draft-ietf-ccamp-rsvp-te-bandwidth-availability): Expert Review » AD Evaluation
  • Diameter Overload Rate Control (draft-ietf-dime-doic-rate-control): In Last Call » Waiting for AD Go-Ahead
  • On Demand Mobility Management (draft-ietf-dmm-ondemand-mobility): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • JSON Meta Application Protocol (draft-ietf-jmap-core): Waiting for Writeup::AD Followup » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • JMAP for Mail (draft-ietf-jmap-mail): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Link State protocols SPF trigger and delay algorithm impact on IGP micro-loops (draft-ietf-rtgwg-spf-uloop-pb-statement): Approved-announcement to be sent::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • ISUP Cause Location Parameter for the SIP Reason Header Field (draft-ietf-sipcore-reason-q850-loc): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • YANG Modules for IPv4-in-IPv6 Address plus Port (A+P) Softwires (draft-ietf-softwire-yang): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Secure Zero Touch Provisioning (SZTP) (draft-ietf-netconf-zerotouch): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue
  • Export BGP community information in IP Flow Information Export (IPFIX) (draft-ietf-opsawg-ipfix-bgp-community): Approved-announcement to be sent::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • draft-dong-teas-enhanced-vpn: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-teas-enhanced-vpn
  • draft-he-teas-gmpls-signaling-smp: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-teas-gmpls-signaling-smp
  • draft-housley-suit-cose-hash-sig: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-cose-hash-sig

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-01-17 05:00:17 GMT. more info »