* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3287 — 2019-01-30 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • SLAP quadrant selection options for DHCPv6 (draft-bernardos-dhc-slap-quadrant)
  • Using Early Data in DOTS (draft-boucadair-dots-earlydata)
  • LSR Extensions for BIER over Ethernet (draft-dhanaraj-bier-lsr-ethernet-extensions)
  • CBOR Object Signing and Encryption (COSE): Headers for carrying and referencing X.509 certificates (draft-ietf-cose-x509)
  • OAuth 2.0 for Browser-Based Apps (draft-ietf-oauth-browser-based-apps)
  • Report Structure (draft-mcpherson-sattler-report-structure)
  • Reporting Repository (draft-mcpherson-sattler-reporting-repository)
  • Transaction Report (draft-mcpherson-sattler-transaction-report)
  • Concise Binary Object Representation (CBOR) Tag for Error Indications (draft-richter-cbor-error-tag)
  • Contact Inventory Report (draft-sattler-contact-inventory-report)
  • Domain Drop List Report (draft-sattler-domain-drop-list-report)
  • Need for associating email address to device address and phone numbers and ability to send email from sms (draft-xplorer-device-association)
  • RSVP-TE P2MP Tunnels on RMR (draft-zzhang-teas-rmr-rsvp-p2mp)

Updated Drafts

  • Additional OAuth Parameters for Authorization in Constrained Environments (ACE) (draft-ietf-ace-oauth-params)
  • BIER Use Cases (draft-ietf-bier-use-cases)
  • Distributed Mobility Anchoring (draft-ietf-dmm-distributed-mobility-anchoring)
  • Proxy Mobile IPv6 extensions for Distributed Mobility Management (draft-ietf-dmm-pmipv6-dlif)
  • Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel Specification (draft-ietf-dots-signal-channel)
  • IP Fragmentation Considered Fragile (draft-ietf-intarea-frag-fragile)
  • YANG Module Tags (draft-ietf-netmod-module-tags)
  • Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) Domain Name Mapping Extension for Strict Bundling Registration (draft-ietf-regext-bundling-registration)
  • Requirements for Resource Public Key Infrastructure (RPKI) Relying Parties (draft-ietf-sidrops-rp)
  • YANG Modules for IPv4-in-IPv6 Address plus Port (A+P) Softwires (draft-ietf-softwire-yang)
  • Secure IoT Bootstrapping: A Survey (draft-sarikaya-t2trg-sbootstrapping)
  • Domain Inventory Report (draft-sattler-domain-inventory-report)
  • Premium Domain Fee Report (draft-sattler-premium-domain-fee-report)
  • Unavailable Domain Report (draft-sattler-unavailable-domain-report)
  • Scalable De-Aggregation for Overlays Using the Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) (draft-templin-rtgwg-scalable-bgp)
  • RAINS (Another Internet Naming Service) Protocol Specification (draft-trammell-rains-protocol)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • Transmission of IPv6 Packets over IEEE 802.11 Networks operating in mode Outside the Context of a Basic Service Set (IPv6-over-80211-OCB) (draft-ietf-ipwave-ipv6-over-80211ocb): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • Simple Certificate Enrolment Protocol (draft-gutmann-scep): Waiting for Writeup::AD Followup » IESG Evaluation
  • Updated processing of control flags for BGP VPLS (draft-ietf-bess-bgp-vpls-control-flags): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • YANG Data Model for IEEE 1588-2008 (draft-ietf-tictoc-1588v2-yang): Waiting for AD Go-Ahead » Approved-announcement sent
  • A Lower Effort Per-Hop Behavior (LE PHB) (draft-ietf-tsvwg-le-phb): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » In Last Call

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

  • ISIS Extensions for BIER in Non-MPLS Networks (draft-dhanaraj-bier-isis-non-mpls-extensions): Active » Replaced by draft-dhanaraj-bier-lsr-ethernet-extensions
  • Registry Report Structure (draft-mcpherson-sattler-registry-report-structure): Active » Replaced by draft-mcpherson-sattler-report-structure
  • Registry Reporting Repository (draft-mcpherson-sattler-registry-reporting-repo): Active » Replaced by draft-mcpherson-sattler-reporting-repository
  • Registry Transaction Report (draft-mcpherson-sattler-ry-transaction-report): Active » Replaced by draft-mcpherson-sattler-transaction-report
  • OAuth 2.0 for Browser-Based Apps (draft-parecki-oauth-browser-based-apps): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-oauth-browser-based-apps
  • Registry Domain Drop Report (draft-sattler-registry-domain-drop-report): Active » Replaced by draft-sattler-domain-drop-list-report
  • CBOR Object Signing and Encryption (COSE): Headers for carrying and referencing X.509 certificates (draft-schaad-cose-x509): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-cose-x509

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • Explicit Tracking with Wild Card Routes in Multicast VPN (draft-ietf-bess-mvpn-expl-track): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-01-30 05:00:19 GMT. more info »