* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3328 — 2019-03-28 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Definition of ROLIE Vulnerability Extension (draft-banghart-mile-rolie-vuln)
  • BGPsec Validation State Signaling (draft-borchert-sidrops-bgpsec-validation-signaling)
  • draft-calext-caldav-scheduling-controls
  • BIKE and SIKE Hybrid Key Exchange Cipher Suites for Transport Layer Security (TLS) (draft-campagna-tls-bike-sike-hybrid)
  • OAuth 2.0 Demonstration of Proof-of-Possession at the Application Layer (draft-fett-oauth-dpop)
  • YANG Data Model for IS-IS SRv6 (draft-hu-isis-srv6-yang)
  • Extended Mobility Procedures for EVPN-IRB (draft-ietf-bess-evpn-irb-extended-mobility)
  • BGP based Multi-homing in Virtual Private LAN Service (draft-ietf-bess-vpls-multihoming)
  • CalDAV Extension for scheduling controls (draft-ietf-calext-caldav-scheduling-controls)
  • Extension to the Link Management Protocol (LMP/DWDM -rfc4209) for Dense Wavelength Division Multiplexing (DWDM) Optical Line Systems to manage the application code of optical interface parameters in DWDM application (draft-ietf-ccamp-dwdm-if-lmp)
  • A YANG model to manage the optical interface parameters for an external transponder in a WDM network (draft-ietf-ccamp-dwdm-if-param-yang)
  • CBOR Encoding of Data Modeled with YANG (draft-ietf-core-yang-cbor)
  • COSE and JOSE Registrations for WebAuthn Algorithms (draft-ietf-cose-webauthn-algorithms)
  • BPSec Interoperability Security Contexts (draft-ietf-dtn-bpsec-interop-sc)
  • Interactive Connectivity Establishment Patiently Awaiting Connectivity (ICE PAC) (draft-ietf-ice-pac)
  • Definition of ROLIE CSIRT Extension (draft-ietf-mile-rolie-csirt)
  • YANG Module Versioning Requirements (draft-ietf-netmod-yang-versioning-reqs)
  • Network Telemetry Framework (draft-ietf-opsawg-ntf)
  • Definition of the ROLIE Software Descriptor Extension (draft-ietf-sacm-rolie-softwaredescriptor)
  • JMAP for Calendars (draft-jenkins-jmapcalendars)
  • IoT Semantic Functionality Description (draft-robles-t2trg-functionalitydescription)
  • CMS Content Types for CBOR (draft-schaad-cbor-content)
  • Suppressing Intermediate Certificates in TLS (draft-thomson-tls-sic)

Updated Drafts

  • Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (OAM) in Segment Routing Networks with IPv6 Data plane (SRv6) (draft-ali-6man-spring-srv6-oam)
  • The Link Layer service in a Quantum Internet (draft-dahlberg-ll-quantum)
  • Additional XML Security Uniform Resource Identifiers (URIs) (draft-eastlake-rfc6931bis-xmlsec-uris)
  • Invalid TLV Handling in IS-IS (draft-ginsberg-lsr-isis-invalid-tlv)
  • Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) Unhandled Namespaces (draft-gould-casanova-regext-unhandled-namespaces)
  • Authentication and Authorization for Constrained Environments (ACE) using the OAuth 2.0 Framework (ACE-OAuth) (draft-ietf-ace-oauth-authz)
  • The Babel Routing Protocol (draft-ietf-babel-rfc6126bis)
  • YANG Alarm Module (draft-ietf-ccamp-alarm-module)
  • Distributed Mobility Anchoring (draft-ietf-dmm-distributed-mobility-anchoring)
  • IAB, IESG, IETF Trust and IETF LLC Selection, Confirmation, and Recall Process: Operation of the IETF Nominating and Recall Committees (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc7437bis)
  • Extended Message support for BGP (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-extended-messages)
  • LISP Control-Plane ECDSA Authentication and Authorization (draft-ietf-lisp-ecdsa-auth)
  • LISP Mobile Node (draft-ietf-lisp-mn)
  • TCP Usage Guidance in the Internet of Things (IoT) (draft-ietf-lwig-tcp-constrained-node-networks)
  • Using XMPP for Security Information Exchange (draft-ietf-mile-xmpp-grid)
  • Integrity Measurement for Network File System version 4 (draft-ietf-nfsv4-integrity-measurement)
  • Network Time Protocol Best Current Practices (draft-ietf-ntp-bcp)
  • Geneve: Generic Network Virtualization Encapsulation (draft-ietf-nvo3-geneve)
  • OAuth 2.0 for Browser-Based Apps (draft-ietf-oauth-browser-based-apps)
  • OAuth 2.0 Proof-of-Possession: Authorization Server to Client Key Distribution (draft-ietf-oauth-pop-key-distribution)
  • The TACACS+ Protocol (draft-ietf-opsawg-tacacs)
  • A YANG Data Model for Path Computation Element Communications Protocol (PCEP) (draft-ietf-pce-pcep-yang)
  • An Opportunistic Approach for Secure Real-time Transport Protocol (OSRTP) (draft-ietf-sipbrandy-osrtp)
  • A Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Response Code for Rejected Calls (draft-ietf-sipcore-rejected)
  • Push Notification with the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) (draft-ietf-sipcore-sip-push)
  • A Firmware Update Architecture for Internet of Things Devices (draft-ietf-suit-architecture)
  • Deprecating TLSv1.0 and TLSv1.1 (draft-ietf-tls-oldversions-deprecate)
  • Advertising Entanglement Capabilities in Quantum Networks (draft-kaws-qirg-advent)
  • Hybrid Hierarchical Multi-Domain Service Function chaining (draft-li-sfc-hhsfc)
  • Multi-domain Service Forwarding For NSH (draft-li-sfc-nsh-multi-domain)
  • pretty Easy privacy (pEp): Header Protection (draft-luck-lamps-pep-header-protection)
  • Report Structure (draft-mcpherson-sattler-report-structure)
  • Reporting Repository (draft-mcpherson-sattler-reporting-repository)
  • Transaction Report (draft-mcpherson-sattler-transaction-report)
  • A Flags Extension for TLS 1.3 (draft-nir-tls-tlsflags)
  • Well-Known Uniform Resource Identifiers (URIs) (draft-nottingham-rfc5785bis)
  • Registration Procedures for Private Enterprise Numbers (PENs) (draft-pti-pen-registration)
  • A Bootstrapping Procedure to Discover and Authenticate DNS-over-(D)TLS and DNS-over-HTTPS Servers (draft-reddy-dprive-bootstrap-dns-server)
  • Generic Application Programming Interface (API) for Sliding Window FEC Codes (draft-roca-nwcrg-generic-fec-api)
  • Contact Inventory Report (draft-sattler-contact-inventory-report)
  • Domain Drop List Report (draft-sattler-domain-drop-list-report)
  • Domain Inventory Report (draft-sattler-domain-inventory-report)
  • Registry Maintenance Notifications for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-sattler-epp-registry-maintenance)
  • Premium Domain Fee Report (draft-sattler-premium-domain-fee-report)
  • Unavailable Domain Report (draft-sattler-unavailable-domain-report)
  • DHCPv6_PD, PDP and NDP Implementation in IoT Router (DANIR) (draft-shytyi-v6ops-danir)
  • Network Time Protocol Version 4 (NTPv4) Extension Fields (draft-stenn-ntp-extension-fields)
  • Network Time Protocol I-Do Extension Field (draft-stenn-ntp-i-do)
  • Network Time Protocol MAC/Last Extension Fields (draft-stenn-ntp-mac-last-ef)
  • Multiple Loss Ratio Search for Packet Throughput (MLRsearch) (draft-vpolak-mkonstan-bmwg-mlrsearch)
  • A Method for Service Orchestration in hSFC (draft-xu-sfc-hierarchical-orchestration)
  • A YANG Data Model for Transport Network Client Signals (draft-zheng-ccamp-client-signal-yang)

Expired Drafts

  • Clarifying and Updating the Document Conflict Review Procedure (draft-klensin-iesg-rfc5742bis)
  • Special host name for 464xlat connections (draft-rosenau-464xlat-hostname)
Warning: The primary Daily Dose server seems to be experiencing problems. The page you are reading is an approximation generated on a secondary server. You might want to check back later for the official version.

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • The Babel Routing Protocol (draft-ietf-babel-rfc6126bis): Active » Publication Requested
  • The TACACS+ Protocol (draft-ietf-opsawg-tacacs): Active » Publication Requested
  • Applicability of the Path Computation Element to Inter-Area and Inter-AS MPLS and GMPLS Traffic Engineering (draft-ietf-pce-inter-area-as-applicability): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • CAA Record Extensions for Account URI and ACME Method Binding (draft-ietf-acme-caa): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » In Last Call
  • ACME IP Identifier Validation Extension (draft-ietf-acme-ip): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Guidelines for using the Multiplexing Features of RTP to Support Multiple Media Streams (draft-ietf-avtcore-multiplex-guidelines): Publication Requested » In Last Call
  • E-mail Authentication for Internationalized Mail (draft-ietf-dmarc-eaiauth): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • Internet X.509 Public Key Infrastructure: Additional Algorithm Identifiers for RSASSA-PSS and ECDSA using SHAKEs (draft-ietf-lamps-pkix-shake): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » In Last Call
  • An Opportunistic Approach for Secure Real-time Transport Protocol (OSRTP) (draft-ietf-sipbrandy-osrtp): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Update to the TRIP IANA Registry Rules Regarding Postal Addresses (draft-arkko-trip-registry-update): Approved-announcement to be sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • Using XMPP for Security Information Exchange (draft-ietf-mile-xmpp-grid): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue
  • OAuth 2.0 Device Authorization Grant (draft-ietf-oauth-device-flow): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue
  • Push Notification with the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) (draft-ietf-sipcore-sip-push): IESG Evaluation » RFC Ed Queue
  • Well-Known Uniform Resource Identifiers (URIs) (draft-nottingham-rfc5785bis): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • draft-birrane-dtn-bpsec-interop-cs: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-dtn-bpsec-interop-sc
  • draft-calext-caldav-scheduling-controls: » Replaced by draft-ietf-calext-caldav-scheduling-controls
  • draft-cel-nfsv4-rpc-tls: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-nfsv4-rpc-tls
  • draft-gondwana-caldav-scheduling-controls: Active » Replaced by draft-calext-caldav-scheduling-controls
  • draft-holmberg-ice-pac: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-ice-pac
  • Additional Algorithm Registrations for COSE and JOSE (draft-jones-cose-additional-algorithms): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-cose-webauthn-algorithms
  • draft-nainar-mpls-rfc8287-len-clarification: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-rfc8287-len-clarification
  • draft-opsawg-ntf: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-opsawg-ntf
  • draft-verdt-netmod-yang-versioning-reqs: Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-netmod-yang-versioning-reqs

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • Network Virtualization Research Challenges (draft-irtf-nfvrg-gaps-network-virtualization): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-03-28 05:00:20 GMT. more info »