* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3341 — 2019-04-16 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • A Yang Data Model for Optical Impairment-aware Topology (draft-ietf-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang)
  • Common YANG Data Types (draft-ietf-netmod-rfc6991-bis)
  • TCP Control Block Interdependence (draft-ietf-tcpm-2140bis)

Updated Drafts

  • BGPsec Validation State Unverified (draft-borchert-sidrops-bgpsec-state-unverified)
  • RADIUS Extensions for 0-RTT TCP Converters (draft-boucadair-radext-tcpm-converter)
  • DHCP Options for 0-RTT TCP Converters (draft-boucadair-tcpm-dhc-converter)
  • Limited Domains and Internet Protocols (draft-carpenter-limited-domains)
  • The Link Layer service in a Quantum Internet (draft-dahlberg-ll-quantum)
  • Abuse-Resistant OpenPGP Keystores (draft-dkg-openpgp-abuse-resistant-keystore)
  • Diffserv to QCI Mapping (draft-henry-tsvwg-diffserv-to-qci)
  • Address-specific DNS aliases (ANAME) (draft-ietf-dnsop-aname)
  • The RFC Series and RFC Editor (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc4844-bis)
  • Transmission of IPv6 Packets over IEEE 802.11 Networks operating in mode Outside the Context of a Basic Service Set (IPv6-over-80211-OCB) (draft-ietf-ipwave-ipv6-over-80211ocb)
  • Multicast Considerations over IEEE 802 Wireless Media (draft-ietf-mboned-ieee802-mcast-problems)
  • YANG Data Structure Extensions (draft-ietf-netmod-yang-data-ext)
  • Remote Procedure Call Encryption By Default (draft-ietf-nfsv4-rpc-tls)
  • BGPsec Algorithms, Key Formats, and Signature Formats (draft-ietf-sidrops-bgpsec-algs-rfc8208-bis)
  • PCE in Native IP Network (draft-ietf-teas-pce-native-ip)
  • HTTPS Token Binding with TLS Terminating Reverse Proxies (draft-ietf-tokbind-ttrp)
  • A Taxonomy on Private Use Fields in Protocols (draft-lonvick-private-tax)
  • Report Structure (draft-mcpherson-sattler-report-structure)
  • Reporting Repository (draft-mcpherson-sattler-reporting-repository)
  • Transaction Report (draft-mcpherson-sattler-transaction-report)
  • Contact Inventory Report (draft-sattler-contact-inventory-report)
  • Domain Inventory Report (draft-sattler-domain-inventory-report)

Expired Drafts

  • IS-IS Flooding over TCP (draft-hsmit-lsr-isis-flooding-over-tcp)
  • A YANG Data Model for Multicast Source Discovery Protocol (MSDP) (draft-ietf-pim-msdp-yang)

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • CBOR/JSON binding of IODEF (draft-ietf-mile-jsoniodef): Active » Publication Requested
  • Asymmetric AODV-P2P-RPL in Low-Power and Lossy Networks (LLNs) (draft-ietf-roll-aodv-rpl): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • vCard Format Extensions: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) Extensions for the Registration Data Access Protocol (RDAP) (draft-hollenbeck-vcarddav-icann-rdap-extensions): Approved-announcement to be sent » Approved-announcement sent
  • Event Publishing Extensions to iCalendar (draft-ietf-calext-eventpub-extensions): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » In Last Call
  • Multipart Content-Format for CoAP (draft-ietf-core-multipart-ct): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • Consolidated IASA 2.0 Updates of IETF Administrative Terminology (draft-ietf-iasa2-consolidated-upd): Approved-announcement to be sent » Approved-announcement sent
  • Extensions to Path Computation Element Communication Protocol (PCEP) for Hierarchical Path Computation Elements (PCE) (draft-ietf-pce-hierarchy-extensions): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • BGPsec Algorithms, Key Formats, and Signature Formats (draft-ietf-sidrops-bgpsec-algs-rfc8208-bis): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Use Cases for Localized Versions of the RPKI (draft-ietf-sidrops-lta-use-cases): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

  • A Yang Data Model for Optical Impairment-aware Topology (draft-lee-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-ccamp-optical-impairment-topology-yang
  • Minimal ESP (draft-mglt-lwig-minimal-esp): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-lwig-minimal-esp
  • TCP Control Block Interdependence (draft-touch-tcpm-2140bis): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-tcpm-2140bis

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • Framework for EVPN Designated Forwarder Election Extensibility (draft-ietf-bess-evpn-df-election-framework): » AUTH48
  • YANG Data Model for IEEE 1588-2008 (draft-ietf-tictoc-1588v2-yang): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-04-16 05:00:19 GMT. more info »