* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3345 — 2019-04-22 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Methods for Detection and Mitigation of BGP Route Leaks (draft-ietf-grow-route-leak-detection-mitigation)
  • Static Context Header Compression (SCHC) over LoRaWAN (draft-ietf-lpwan-schc-over-lorawan)
  • MSRP over Data Channels (draft-ietf-mmusic-msrp-usage-data-channel)
  • DHCPv6 Options for Discovery NAT64 Prefixes (draft-li-intarea-nat64-prefix-dhcp-option)
  • A request to IETF / IANA to Allocate a 32bit Link-Local Prefix (draft-petrescu-6man-ll-32-ietf-iana-request)

Updated Drafts

  • Private Discovery (draft-bradley-dnssd-private-discovery)
  • Abuse-Resistant OpenPGP Keystores (draft-dkg-openpgp-abuse-resistant-keystore)
  • BGP-LS Extensions for Inter-AS TE using EPE based mechanisms (draft-hegde-idr-bgp-ls-epe-inter-as)
  • Updated processing of Control Flags for BGP VPLS (draft-ietf-bess-bgp-vpls-control-flags)
  • Algorithm Implementation Requirements and Usage Guidance for DNSSEC (draft-ietf-dnsop-algorithm-update)
  • PKINIT Algorithm Agility (draft-ietf-kitten-pkinit-alg-agility)
  • Alternative Elliptic Curve Representations (draft-ietf-lwig-curve-representations)
  • Additional NAT64/464XLAT Deployment Guidelines in Operator and Enterprise Networks (draft-ietf-v6ops-nat64-deployment)
  • RESTful Design for Internet of Things Systems (draft-irtf-t2trg-rest-iot)
  • Operations, Administration, and Maintenance for MPLS-SR over IP (draft-mirsky-mpls-oam-mpls-sr-ip)
  • EVPN Vendor-Specific Route Type (draft-rabadan-bess-vendor-evpn-route)
  • Multilinear Galois Mode (MGM) (draft-smyshlyaev-mgm)
  • Design Discussion and Comparison of Protection Mechanisms for Replay Attack and Withdrawal Suppression in BGPsec (draft-sriram-replay-protection-design-discussion)
  • Security Classes For Software Updates for IoT (draft-urien-suit-security-classes)
  • Enhanced Alternate Marking Method (draft-zhou-ippm-enhanced-alternate-marking)

Expired Drafts

  • A Distributed Algorithm for Constrained Flooding of IGP Advertisements (draft-allan-lsr-flooding-algorithm)
  • Framework of Visible Light Communications in IoT Networks (draft-chkim-vlc-iot)
  • Human Rights Considerations of Internet Filtering (draft-elkins-hrpc-ifilter)
  • Extensions to WHois service to allow query on email identities (draft-emailwhois-pradeepkumarxplorer)
  • BRSKI over IEEE 802.11 (draft-friel-anima-brski-over-802dot11)
  • Node Protection for SR-TE Paths (draft-hegde-spring-node-protection-for-sr-te-paths)
  • Traffic Accounting for MPLS Segment Routing Paths (draft-hegde-spring-traffic-accounting-for-sr-paths)
  • An Optional Encoding of the BIFT-id Field in the non-MPLS BIER Encapsulation (draft-ietf-bier-non-mpls-bift-encoding)
  • PIM reserved bits and type space extension (draft-ietf-pim-reserved-bits)
  • Open Questions in Path Aware Networking (draft-irtf-panrg-questions)
  • Multicast Traceroute for MVPNs (draft-kebler-kurapati-l3vpn-mvpn-mtrace)
  • Roadmap to a Networkless World (draft-liu-nmrg-networkless-roadmap)
  • Considerations for protecting Email header with S/MIME (draft-melnikov-lamps-header-protection)
  • HTTP-initiated Network Tunnelling (HiNT) (draft-pardue-httpbis-http-network-tunnelling)
  • Enabling Network Access for IoT devices from the Cloud (draft-st-t2trg-nw-access)
  • BIER MTU Discovery (draft-venaas-bier-mtud)
  • IS-IS Flooding Reduction in MSDC (draft-xu-lsr-isis-flooding-reduction-in-msdc)
  • OSPF Flooding Reduction in MSDC (draft-xu-lsr-ospf-flooding-reduction-in-msdc)

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • Distributed Mobility Anchoring (draft-ietf-dmm-distributed-mobility-anchoring): Active » Publication Requested
  • Proxy Mobile IPv6 extensions for Distributed Mobility Management (draft-ietf-dmm-pmipv6-dlif): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • Updated processing of Control Flags for BGP VPLS (draft-ietf-bess-bgp-vpls-control-flags): Approved-announcement to be sent::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Algorithm Implementation Requirements and Usage Guidance for DNSSEC (draft-ietf-dnsop-algorithm-update): Approved-announcement to be sent::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Applicability of the Path Computation Element (PCE) to the Abstraction and Control of TE Networks (ACTN) (draft-ietf-pce-applicability-actn): Expert Review » In Last Call
  • Applicability of the Path Computation Element to Inter-Area and Inter-AS MPLS and GMPLS Traffic Engineering (draft-ietf-pce-inter-area-as-applicability): Publication Requested » Expert Review
  • Exported Authenticators in TLS (draft-ietf-tls-exported-authenticator): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • BGPsec Algorithms, Key Formats, and Signature Formats (draft-ietf-sidrops-bgpsec-algs-rfc8208-bis): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Methods for Detection and Mitigation of BGP Route Leaks (draft-ietf-idr-route-leak-detection-mitigation): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-grow-route-leak-detection-mitigation

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-04-22 05:00:18 GMT. more info »