* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3348 — 2019-04-25 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Signing HTTP Messages (draft-cavage-http-signatures)
  • SLAP quadrant selection options for DHCPv6 (draft-ietf-dhc-slap-quadrant)
  • Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel Call Home (draft-ietf-dots-signal-call-home)
  • Controlling Filtering Rules Using Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel (draft-ietf-dots-signal-filter-control)
  • Layer 3 Discovery and Liveness (draft-ietf-lsvr-l3dl)
  • SRv6 Network Programming (draft-ietf-spring-srv6-network-programming)

Updated Drafts

  • OAM for Service Programming with Segment Routing (draft-ali-spring-sr-service-programming-oam)
  • Segment Routing IPv6 for mobile user-plane PoCs (draft-camarillo-dmm-srv6-mobile-pocs)
  • BIER Ping and Trace (draft-ietf-bier-ping)
  • CLUE Protocol data channel (draft-ietf-clue-datachannel)
  • Information Model of NSFs Capabilities (draft-ietf-i2nsf-capability)
  • Dissemination of Flow Specification Rules (draft-ietf-idr-rfc5575bis)
  • Hierarchical Stateful Path Computation Element (PCE). (draft-ietf-pce-stateful-hpce)
  • Applicability of the QUIC Transport Protocol (draft-ietf-quic-applicability)
  • Manageability of the QUIC Transport Protocol (draft-ietf-quic-manageability)
  • The Use of Maxlength in the RPKI (draft-ietf-sidrops-rpkimaxlen)
  • Deterministic Networking Application in Ring Topologies (draft-jiang-detnet-ring)
  • The length of the prefix of an IPv6 link-local address ranges from 10 to 127 (draft-petrescu-6man-ll-prefix-len)
  • Linkable Identifiers (draft-wood-linkable-identifiers)
  • BATS Coding Scheme for Multi-hop Data Transport (draft-yang-nwcrg-bats)
  • The Standards on a Cloud Service Framework and Protocol for Construction, Migration, Deployment,and Publishing of Internet-Oriented Scalable Web Software Systems in Non-Programming Mode (draft-yangcan-core-web-software-built-in-cloud)
  • EVPN Enhanced Mass Withdraw (draft-yu-bess-evpn-mass-withdraw)

Expired Drafts

  • IPv6 Marking and Performance and Diagnostic Metrics (MPDM) (draft-fear-ippm-mpdm)
  • Service Function Chaining Applicability in Industrial Edge Computing (draft-liu-iiot-sfc-edge-computing-applicability)
  • On-demand DMM control plane orchestration (draft-sun-dmm-ondemand-cp-orchestration)
  • TLS/DTLS 1.3 Profiles for the Internet of Things (draft-tschofenig-uta-tls13-profile)
  • I2NSF Security Policy Object YANG Data Model (draft-xia-i2nsf-sec-object-dm)
  • Observations on Deploying New DNSSEC Cryptographic Algorithms (draft-york-dnsop-deploying-dnssec-crypto-algs)
  • BIER in IPv6 (draft-zhang-bier-bierin6)
  • Framework on Customer Premises Equipment Control in Optical Transport Networks (draft-zheng-ccamp-cpe-otn-fwk)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • Algorithm Identifiers for the HMAC-based Extract-and-Expand Key Derivation Function (HKDF) (draft-housley-hkdf-oids): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Data Channel Specification (draft-ietf-dots-data-channel): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel Specification (draft-ietf-dots-signal-channel): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • DNS Certification Authority Authorization (CAA) Resource Record (draft-ietf-lamps-rfc6844bis): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » In Last Call
  • CBOR/JSON binding of IODEF (draft-ietf-mile-jsoniodef): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • The secret-token URI Scheme (draft-nottingham-how-did-that-get-into-the-repo): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Updated processing of Control Flags for BGP VPLS (draft-ietf-bess-bgp-vpls-control-flags): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • E-mail Authentication for Internationalized Mail (draft-ietf-dmarc-eaiauth): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • SLAP quadrant selection options for DHCPv6 (draft-bernardos-dhc-slap-quadrant): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-dhc-slap-quadrant
  • SRv6 Network Programming (draft-filsfils-spring-srv6-network-programming): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-spring-srv6-network-programming
  • Link State Over Ethernet (draft-ietf-lsvr-lsoe): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-lsvr-l3dl
  • Network Virtualization Research Challenges (draft-irtf-nfvrg-gaps-network-virtualization): Active » RFC 8568
  • Controlling Filtering Rules Using Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel (draft-nishizuka-dots-signal-control-filtering): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-dots-signal-filter-control
  • Distributed Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Signal Channel Call Home (draft-reddy-dots-home-network): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-dots-signal-call-home

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-04-25 05:00:22 GMT. more info »