* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3410 — 2019-07-22 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • 5G Fixed Mobile Convergence User Plane Encapsulation (draft-allan-5g-fmc-encapsulation)
  • SRv6 for Inter-Layer Network Programming (draft-dong-spring-srv6-inter-layer-programming)
  • Interoperable Domain Name System (DNS) Server Cookies (draft-eastlake-dnsop-server-cookies)
  • DDoS Mitigation Offload: DOTS Applicability and Deployment Considerations (draft-hayashi-dots-dms-offload)
  • EVPN Interoperability Modes (draft-krattiger-evpn-modes-interop)
  • Compressed SRv6 Network Programming (draft-li-spring-compressed-srv6-np)
  • Indication of Local DNS Privacy Service During User Access (draft-yan-dprive-local-service-indication)
  • Registration Report Definition (draft-yee-registration-report-definition)

Updated Drafts

  • The 'payto' URI scheme for payments (draft-dold-payto)
  • The need for email archival option in email clients (draft-emailarchiveitoption-std)
  • Packet Loss Signaling for Encrypted Protocols (draft-ferrieuxhamchaoui-tsvwg-lossbits)
  • IPv6 Source Routing for ultralow Latency (draft-foglar-ipv6-ull-routing)
  • A Method for Web Security Policies (draft-foudil-securitytxt)
  • Authoritative DNS-over-TLS Operational Considerations (draft-hal-adot-operational-considerations)
  • Babel Information Model (draft-ietf-babel-information-model)
  • DNS Push Notifications (draft-ietf-dnssd-push)
  • Applicability of Interfaces to Network Security Functions to Network-Based Security Services (draft-ietf-i2nsf-applicability)
  • Basic Support for IPv6 over IEEE Std 802.11 Networks Operating Outside the Context of a Basic Service Set (IPv6-over-80211-OCB) (draft-ietf-ipwave-ipv6-over-80211ocb)
  • IP Wireless Access in Vehicular Environments (IPWAVE): Problem Statement and Use Cases (draft-ietf-ipwave-vehicular-networking)
  • Definition of ROLIE CSIRT Extension (draft-ietf-mile-rolie-csirt)
  • Definition of the ROLIE Vulnerability Extension (draft-ietf-mile-rolie-vuln)
  • Common YANG Data Types (draft-ietf-netmod-rfc6991-bis)
  • JSON Web Token (JWT) Profile for OAuth 2.0 Access Tokens (draft-ietf-oauth-access-token-jwt)
  • Resource Indicators for OAuth 2.0 (draft-ietf-oauth-resource-indicators)
  • OAuth 2.0 Token Exchange (draft-ietf-oauth-token-exchange)
  • JSON Schema Language (draft-json-schema-language)
  • The Priority HTTP Header Field (draft-kazuho-httpbis-priority)
  • Encapsulation for BIER in Non-MPLS IPv6 Networks (draft-xie-bier-ipv6-encapsulation)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • IPv6 Segment Routing Header (SRH) (draft-ietf-6man-segment-routing-header): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Applicability of Interfaces to Network Security Functions to Network-Based Security Services (draft-ietf-i2nsf-applicability): Waiting for Writeup::Revised I-D Needed » IESG Evaluation
  • Extended Message support for BGP (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-extended-messages): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • Basic Support for IPv6 over IEEE Std 802.11 Networks Operating Outside the Context of a Basic Service Set (IPv6-over-80211-OCB) (draft-ietf-ipwave-ipv6-over-80211ocb): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Static Context Header Compression (SCHC) and fragmentation for LPWAN, application to UDP/IPv6 (draft-ietf-lpwan-ipv6-static-context-hc): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • Resource Indicators for OAuth 2.0 (draft-ietf-oauth-resource-indicators): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • OAuth 2.0 Token Exchange (draft-ietf-oauth-token-exchange): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » Approved-announcement sent
  • Path Computation Element Communication Protocol (PCEP) Extension for LSP Diversity Constraint Signaling (draft-ietf-pce-association-diversity): Publication Requested » Expert Review
  • Scenarios and Simulation Results of PCE in Native IP Network (draft-ietf-teas-native-ip-scenarios): Publication Requested » Expert Review
  • YANG Data Model for Traffic Engineering (TE) Topologies (draft-ietf-teas-yang-te-topo): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » Approved-announcement sent

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

  • Hybrid Public Key Encryption (draft-barnes-cfrg-hpke): Active » Replaced by draft-irtf-cfrg-hpke
  • DDoS Mitigation Offload Use Case and DOTS Deployment Considerations (draft-hayashi-dots-dms-offload-usecase): Active » Replaced by draft-hayashi-dots-dms-offload
  • Oblivious Pseudorandom Functions (OPRFs) using Prime-Order Groups (draft-sullivan-cfrg-voprf): Active » Replaced by draft-irtf-cfrg-voprf

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-07-22 05:00:19 GMT. more info »