* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3421 — 2019-08-06 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) Industrial Internet Identifier Mapping (draft-chen-epp-identifier-mapping)
  • Support for Data Reduction Attributes in nfsv4 Version 2 (draft-faibish-nfsv4-data-reduction-attributes)
  • Sampled Traffic Streaming (draft-gray-sampled-streaming)
  • Deprecation of AS_SET and AS_CONFED_SET in BGP (draft-kumari-deprecate-as-set-confed-set)

Updated Drafts

  • Receivers Guidance for Implementing Branded Indicators for Message Identification (BIMI) (draft-brotman-ietf-bimi-guidance)
  • Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) Secure Authorization Information for Transfer (draft-gould-regext-secure-authinfo-transfer)
  • Applicability of the Babel routing protocol (draft-ietf-babel-applicability)
  • Babel Information Model (draft-ietf-babel-information-model)
  • BIER Use Cases (draft-ietf-bier-use-cases)
  • Distributed-Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) Agent Discovery (draft-ietf-dots-server-discovery)
  • Bundle-in-Bundle Encapsulation (draft-ietf-dtn-bibect)
  • Bundle Protocol Version 7 (draft-ietf-dtn-bpbis)
  • Support for Adj-RIB-Out in BGP Monitoring Protocol (BMP) (draft-ietf-grow-bmp-adj-rib-out)
  • Support for Local RIB in BGP Monitoring Protocol (BMP) (draft-ietf-grow-bmp-local-rib)
  • Software-Defined Networking (SDN)-based IPsec Flow Protection (draft-ietf-i2nsf-sdn-ipsec-flow-protection)
  • Network File System (NFS) Version 4 Minor Version 1 Protocol (draft-ietf-nfsv4-rfc5661sesqui-msns)
  • YANG Data Model for OSPF Protocol (draft-ietf-ospf-yang)
  • Login Security Extension for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-ietf-regext-login-security)
  • Extended Socket APIs to control subflow priority in Multipath TCP (draft-samar-mptcp-socketapi)
  • Loop Protection in EVPN networks (draft-snr-bess-evpn-loop-protect)
  • Design Discussion of Route Leaks Solution Methods (draft-sriram-idr-route-leak-solution-discussion)

Expired Drafts

  • AutoAdd - Automatic Bootstrapping of IoT Devices (draft-autoadd-auto-bootstrapping-iot-devices)
  • draft-dreibholz-vnfpool-rserpool-applic
  • RDAP Mirroring Protocol (RMP) (draft-harrison-regext-rdap-mirroring)
  • draft-nayak-intarea-probe-by-vfi
  • Interoperability Profile for Relay User Equipment (draft-rosen-rue)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • Proof-of-Possession Key Semantics for CBOR Web Tokens (CWTs) (draft-ietf-ace-cwt-proof-of-possession): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • CoRE Resource Directory (draft-ietf-core-resource-directory): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • FETCH & PATCH with Sensor Measurement Lists (SenML) (draft-ietf-core-senml-etch): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • Bundle Protocol Version 7 (draft-ietf-dtn-bpbis): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Support for Adj-RIB-Out in BGP Monitoring Protocol (BMP) (draft-ietf-grow-bmp-adj-rib-out): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • The IETF-ISOC Relationship (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc2031bis): In Last Call » Waiting for AD Go-Ahead
  • Resource Indicators for OAuth 2.0 (draft-ietf-oauth-resource-indicators): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • SMTP Require TLS Option (draft-ietf-uta-smtp-require-tls): IESG Evaluation - Defer::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-08-06 05:00:20 GMT. more info »