* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3432 — 2019-08-21 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Defining the Role and Function of IETF Protocol Parameter Registry Operators (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc6220bis)
  • Guidelines for Defining Packet Timestamps (draft-ietf-ntp-packet-timestamps)
  • URI Design and Ownership (draft-nottingham-rfc7320bis)
  • Packet Network Slicing using Segment Routing (draft-peng-teas-network-slicing)

Updated Drafts

  • Shared Use of Experimental Hop-by-Hop and Destination Options (draft-herbert-6man-exp-opts)
  • Support for Short-Term, Automatically-Renewed (STAR) Certificates in Automated Certificate Management Environment (ACME) (draft-ietf-acme-star)
  • Application Layer Traffic Optimization (ALTO) Cross-Domain Server Discovery (draft-ietf-alto-xdom-disc)
  • Gateway Auto-Discovery and Route Advertisement for Segment Routing Enabled Domain Interconnection (draft-ietf-bess-datacenter-gateway)
  • BGP Control Plane for NSH SFC (draft-ietf-bess-nsh-bgp-control-plane)
  • Delay-Tolerant Networking TCP Convergence Layer Protocol Version 4 (draft-ietf-dtn-tcpclv4)
  • Structured Headers for HTTP (draft-ietf-httpbis-header-structure)
  • Signalling ERLD using BGP-LS (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-ls-segment-routing-rld)
  • Flowspec Indirection-id Redirect (draft-ietf-idr-flowspec-path-redirect)
  • Coding techniques for satellite systems (draft-irtf-nwcrg-network-coding-satellites)
  • OSPF Reverse Metric (draft-ketant-lsr-ospf-reverse-metric)
  • OSPFv3 Extensions for SRv6 (draft-li-ospf-ospfv3-srv6-extensions)
  • ACME End User Client and Code Signing Certificates (draft-moriarty-acme-client)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • BGP Control Plane for NSH SFC (draft-ietf-bess-nsh-bgp-control-plane): Active » Publication Requested
  • A Yang Data Model for IGMP and MLD Snooping (draft-ietf-pim-igmp-mld-snooping-yang): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • IPv6 Segment Routing Header (SRH) (draft-ietf-6man-segment-routing-header): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • Delay-Tolerant Networking TCP Convergence Layer Protocol Version 4 (draft-ietf-dtn-tcpclv4): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Simple Two-way Active Measurement Protocol (draft-ietf-ippm-stamp): Publication Requested » In Last Call
  • PIM Message Type Space Extension and Reserved Bits (draft-ietf-pim-reserved-bits): Publication Requested » In Last Call

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • SDP: Session Description Protocol (draft-ietf-mmusic-rfc4566bis): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • Re-keying Mechanisms for Symmetric Keys (draft-irtf-cfrg-re-keying): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-08-21 05:00:19 GMT. more info »