* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3436 — 2019-08-27 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • RPKI Route Origin Validation State Unverified (draft-borchert-sidrops-rpki-state-unverified)
  • The Internet is for End Users (draft-iab-for-the-users)
  • Secure BFD Sequence Numbers (draft-ietf-bfd-secure-sequence-numbers)
  • BFD Stability (draft-ietf-bfd-stability)
  • The Decentralized Identifier (DID) in the DNS (draft-mayrhofer-did-dns)

Updated Drafts

  • IPv6-based discovery and association of Virtualization Infrastructure Manager (VIM) and Network Function Virtualization Orchestrator (NFVO) (draft-bernardos-intarea-vim-discovery)
  • BGPsec Validation State Unverified (draft-borchert-sidrops-bgpsec-state-unverified)
  • BGPsec Validation State Signaling (draft-borchert-sidrops-bgpsec-validation-signaling)
  • BFD Encapsulated in Large Packets (draft-ietf-bfd-large-packets)
  • Secure Shell (SSH) Key Exchange Method using Curve25519 and Curve448 (draft-ietf-curdle-ssh-curves)
  • Running a Root Server Local to a Resolver (draft-ietf-dnsop-7706bis)
  • Structured Headers for HTTP (draft-ietf-httpbis-header-structure)
  • BGP-LS Extension for Inter-AS Topology Retrieval (draft-ietf-idr-bgpls-inter-as-topology-ext)
  • OSPF Extension for Prefix Originator (draft-ietf-lsr-ospf-prefix-originator)
  • YANG Data Model for OSPF Protocol (draft-ietf-ospf-yang)
  • Registry Data Escrow Specification (draft-ietf-regext-data-escrow)
  • Domain Name Registration Data (DNRD) Objects Mapping (draft-ietf-regext-dnrd-objects-mapping)
  • The Impact of Transport Header Confidentiality on Network Operation and Evolution of the Internet (draft-ietf-tsvwg-transport-encrypt)
  • URI Design and Ownership (draft-nottingham-rfc7320bis)

Expired Drafts

  • Retransmission Timeout Requirements (draft-ietf-tcpm-rto-consider)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • EST over secure CoAP (EST-coaps) (draft-ietf-ace-coap-est): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • Secure Shell (SSH) Key Exchange Method using Curve25519 and Curve448 (draft-ietf-curdle-ssh-curves): In Last Call » IESG Evaluation
  • Support for Adj-RIB-Out in BGP Monitoring Protocol (BMP) (draft-ietf-grow-bmp-adj-rib-out): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » Approved-announcement sent
  • Using Pre-Shared Key (PSK) in the Cryptographic Message Syntax (CMS) (draft-ietf-lamps-cms-mix-with-psk): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » Approved-announcement sent
  • YANG Data Model for OSPF Protocol (draft-ietf-ospf-yang): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » Approved-announcement sent
  • Applying GREASE to TLS Extensibility (draft-ietf-tls-grease): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » Approved-announcement sent

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Application Layer Traffic Optimization (ALTO) Cross-Domain Server Discovery (draft-ietf-alto-xdom-disc): Approved-announcement to be sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • HTTP Random Access and Live Content (draft-ietf-httpbis-rand-access-live): Approved-announcement to be sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • The IETF-ISOC Relationship (draft-ietf-iasa2-rfc2031bis): Approved-announcement to be sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

RFC Editor Status Changes

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2019-08-27 05:00:18 GMT. more info »