* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3673 — 2020-07-27 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Guidelines for Autonomic Service Agents (draft-carpenter-anima-asa-guidelines)
  • Operational Implications of IPv6 Packets with Extension Headers (draft-gont-v6ops-ipv6-ehs-packet-drops)
  • Ground-Based LISP for the Aeronautical Telecommunications Network (draft-haindl-lisp-gb-atn)
  • Performance Measurement Using RFC 6374 for Segment Routing Networks with MPLS Data Plane (draft-ietf-mpls-rfc6374-sr)
  • SR Replication Segment for Multi-point Service Delivery (draft-ietf-spring-sr-replication-segment)
  • Adverse Actions by a Certification Authority (CA) or Repository Manager in the Resource Public Key Infrastructure (RPKI) (draft-kent-sidrops-8211bis)
  • Autonomic Control Plane challenges for Layer-Two Switched Networks (draft-richardson-anima-l2-friendly-acp)
  • BGP Route Policy and Attribute Trace Using BMP (draft-xu-grow-bmp-route-policy-attr-trace)
  • DNS DOTS considerations (draft-zhang-dots-dns-considerations)

Updated Drafts

  • 5G Wireless Wireline Convergence User Plane Encapsulation (5WE) (draft-allan-5g-fmc-encapsulation)
  • Distributed SFC control for fog environments (draft-bernardos-sfc-distributed-control)
  • Packed CBOR (draft-bormann-cbor-packed)
  • Transport Slice Intent (draft-contreras-nmrg-transport-slice-intent)
  • Gratuitous Neighbor Discovery: Creating Neighbor Cache Entries on First-Hop Routers (draft-ietf-6man-grand)
  • JSCalendar: A JSON representation of calendar data (draft-ietf-calext-jscalendar)
  • DetNet Data Plane: MPLS (draft-ietf-detnet-mpls)
  • DNS TIMEOUT Resource Record (draft-ietf-dnsop-update-timeout)
  • Application-Specific Attributes Advertisement with BGP Link-State (draft-ietf-idr-bgp-ls-app-specific-attr)
  • JMAP for Calendars (draft-ietf-jmap-calendars)
  • Area Proxy for IS-IS (draft-ietf-lsr-isis-area-proxy)
  • Invalid TLV Handling in IS-IS (draft-ietf-lsr-isis-invalid-tlv)
  • Usage and Applicability of Link State Vector Routing in Data Centers (draft-ietf-lsvr-applicability)
  • Shortest Path Routing Extensions for BGP Protocol (draft-ietf-lsvr-bgp-spf)
  • The Messaging Layer Security (MLS) Architecture (draft-ietf-mls-architecture)
  • Port Randomization in the Network Time Protocol Version 4 (draft-ietf-ntp-port-randomization)
  • Bidirectional Forwarding Detection (BFD) for Multi-point Networks and Protocol Independent Multicast - Sparse Mode (PIM-SM) Use Case (draft-ietf-pim-bfd-p2mp-use-case)
  • Networks Connecting to Hybrid Cloud DCs: Gap Analysis (draft-ietf-rtgwg-net2cloud-gap-analysis)
  • Dynamic Networks to Hybrid Cloud DCs Problem Statement (draft-ietf-rtgwg-net2cloud-problem-statement)
  • YANG Data Model for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-spring-sr-yang)
  • HTTP Transport for Trusted Execution Environment Provisioning: Agent-to- TAM Communication (draft-ietf-teep-otrp-over-http)
  • Native Deployment of ICN in LTE, 4G Mobile Networks (draft-irtf-icnrg-icn-lte-4g)
  • Sender Control of Acknowledgement Delays in QUIC (draft-iyengar-quic-delayed-ack)
  • AS-Path Prepend (draft-mcbride-grow-as-path-prepend)
  • IPv4 NLRI with IPv6 Next Hop Use Cases (draft-mishra-bess-ipv4nlri-ipv6nh-use-cases)
  • New Cryptographic Algorithms for HIP (draft-moskowitz-hip-new-crypto)
  • A Bootstrapping Procedure to Discover and Authenticate DNS-over-TLS and DNS-over-HTTPS Servers for IoT and BYOD Devices (draft-reddy-add-iot-byod-bootstrap)
  • DNS Server Selection: DNS Server Information with Assertion Token (draft-reddy-add-server-policy-selection)
  • DNS Access Denied Error page (draft-reddy-dnsop-error-page)
  • XYZ: Grant Negotiation Access Protocol (draft-richer-transactional-authz)
  • LISP Control Plane for SRv6 Endpoint Mobility (draft-rodrigueznatal-lisp-srv6)
  • Deadline-aware Transport Protocol (draft-shi-quic-dtp)
  • IPv4+ The Extended Protocol Based On IPv4 (draft-tang-ipv4plus)
  • Prefix Unreachable Announcement (draft-wang-lsr-prefix-unreachable-annoucement)
  • BIER in IPv6 (BIERin6) (draft-zhang-bier-bierin6)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • Concise Binary Object Representation (CBOR) Tags for Date (draft-ietf-cbor-date-tag): Active » In Last Call
  • Endpoint Posture Collection Profile (draft-ietf-sacm-epcp): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • Extensions to Automatic Certificate Management Environment for end user S/MIME certificates (draft-ietf-acme-email-smime): Waiting for Writeup » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Concise Binary Object Representation (CBOR) (draft-ietf-cbor-7049bis): Last Call Requested » In Last Call
  • Message Digest for DNS Zones (draft-ietf-dnsop-dns-zone-digest): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation::AD Followup
  • Improved Extensible Authentication Protocol Method for 3GPP Mobile Network Authentication and Key Agreement (EAP-AKA') (draft-ietf-emu-rfc5448bis): Approved-announcement to be sent::AD Followup » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Handling Message Disposition Notification with JMAP (draft-ietf-jmap-mdn): AD Evaluation » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • OCSP Nonce Extension (draft-ietf-lamps-ocsp-nonce): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation::AD Followup
  • Clarification of Enrollment over Secure Transport (EST): transfer encodings and ASN.1 (draft-ietf-lamps-rfc7030est-clarify): Waiting for Writeup » IESG Evaluation
  • Invalid TLV Handling in IS-IS (draft-ietf-lsr-isis-invalid-tlv): Approved-announcement to be sent::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • Registration Data Access Protocol (RDAP) Partial Response (draft-ietf-regext-rdap-partial-response): Publication Requested » In Last Call
  • Registration Data Access Protocol (RDAP) Query Parameters for Result Sorting and Paging (draft-ietf-regext-rdap-sorting-and-paging): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed
  • A Firmware Update Architecture for Internet of Things (draft-ietf-suit-architecture): Publication Requested » In Last Call
  • An Information Model for Firmware Updates in IoT Devices (draft-ietf-suit-information-model): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • Connection Identifiers for DTLS 1.2 (draft-ietf-tls-dtls-connection-id): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • Deprecating TLSv1.0 and TLSv1.1 (draft-ietf-tls-oldversions-deprecate): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » ::Revised I-D Needed

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • PASSporT Extension for Diverted Calls (draft-ietf-stir-passport-divert): IESG Evaluation::AD Followup » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Performance Measurement Using RFC 6374 for Segment Routing Networks with MPLS Data Plane (draft-gandhi-mpls-rfc6374-sr): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-rfc6374-sr
  • SRv6 Path Egress Protection (draft-hu-rtgwg-srv6-egress-protection): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-rtgwg-srv6-egress-protection
  • IPv6 over Link-Local Discovery Protocol (draft-richardson-anima-ipv6-lldp): Active » Replaced by draft-richardson-anima-l2-friendly-acp
  • A Uniform Resource Name (URN) Namespace for Sources of Law (LEX) (draft-spinosa-urn-lex): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » Active
  • SR Replication Segment for Multi-point Service Delivery (draft-voyer-spring-sr-replication-segment): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-spring-sr-replication-segment

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • CDNI Request Routing Extensions (draft-ietf-cdni-request-routing-extensions): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2020-07-27 05:00:18 GMT. more info »