* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3675 — 2020-07-29 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • NEAT Sockets API (draft-dreibholz-taps-neat-socketapi)
  • Considerations for Cancellation of IETF Remote Meetings (draft-duke-shmoo-remote-meetings)
  • Packet Loss Signaling for Encrypted Protocols (draft-ferrieuxhamchaoui-tsvwg-lossbits)
  • Unsolicited BFD for Sessionless Applications (draft-ietf-bfd-unsolicited)
  • Support for Series in iCalendar (draft-ietf-calext-icalendar-series)
  • Serverside Subscriptions (draft-ietf-calext-serverside-subscriptions)
  • YANG Module for IS-IS Reverse Metric (draft-ietf-lsr-yang-isis-reverse-metric)
  • DNS Resolver Discovery Protocol (DRDP) (draft-mglt-add-rdp-isp)
  • Composite Keys and Signatures For Use In Internet PKI (draft-ounsworth-pq-composite-sigs)
  • Load Sharing for the Stream Control Transmission Protocol (SCTP) (draft-tuexen-tsvwg-sctp-multipath)

Updated Drafts

  • Threshold Signatures in Elliptic Curves (draft-hallambaker-threshold-sigs)
  • An Autonomic Control Plane (ACP) (draft-ietf-anima-autonomic-control-plane)
  • BFD for VXLAN (draft-ietf-bfd-vxlan)
  • BIER IPv6 Requirements (draft-ietf-bier-ipv6-requirements)
  • Bundle Protocol Version 7 (draft-ietf-dtn-bpbis)
  • IPv6 Wireless Access in Vehicular Environments (IPWAVE): Problem Statement and Use Cases (draft-ietf-ipwave-vehicular-networking)
  • Impact of TLS 1.3 to Operational Network Security Practices (draft-ietf-opsec-ns-impact)
  • SRv6 Path Egress Protection (draft-ietf-rtgwg-srv6-egress-protection)
  • Stream Control Transmission Protocol (SCTP) Network Address Translation Support (draft-ietf-tsvwg-natsupp)
  • 464XLAT/MAT-T Optimization (draft-ietf-v6ops-464xlat-optimization)
  • BGP Classful Transport Planes (draft-kaliraj-idr-bgp-classful-transport-planes)
  • DNS Resolving service Discovery Protocol (DRDP) (draft-mglt-add-rdp)
  • DNS Access Denied Error page (draft-reddy-dnsop-error-page)
  • BGPsec Validation State Signaling (draft-sidrops-bgpsec-validation-signaling)
  • Route Distinguisher Outbound Route Filter (RD-ORF) for BGP-4 (draft-wang-idr-rd-orf)
  • IGP Extensions for In-situ Flow Information Telemetry (IFIT) Capability Advertisement (draft-wang-lsr-igp-extensions-ifit)
  • Indication of Local DNS Privacy Service During User Access (draft-yan-dprive-local-service-indication)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • YANG Data Model for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-spring-sr-yang): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • A YANG Data Model for Layer 0 Types (draft-ietf-ccamp-layer0-types): Publication Requested » Expert Review
  • A YANG Data Model for WSON (Wavelength Switched Optical Networks) (draft-ietf-ccamp-wson-yang): Publication Requested » Expert Review
  • Deterministic Networking (DetNet) Security Considerations (draft-ietf-detnet-security): Publication Requested » Expert Review
  • Simple Two-way Active Measurement Protocol Optional Extensions (draft-ietf-ippm-stamp-option-tlv): IESG Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » ::AD Followup
  • PCE in Native IP Network (draft-ietf-teas-pce-native-ip): Publication Requested » Expert Review

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Invalid TLV Handling in IS-IS (draft-ietf-lsr-isis-invalid-tlv): Approved-announcement to be sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • Login Security Extension for the Extensible Provisioning Protocol (EPP) (draft-ietf-regext-login-security): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2020-07-29 05:00:17 GMT. more info »