* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

L2vpn Status Pages

Layer 2 Virtual Private Networks (Concluded WG)
Rtg Area: Alvaro Retana, Martin Vigoureux, John Scudder | 2003-Jul-03 — 2014-Nov-20 
Chairs
 
 


IETF-74 l2vpn agenda

Slides

These are also available from the materials page:
L2VPN WG Status and Update
IPv6 Updates to ARP-MED
MAC Flush Loop Detection in VPLS
Extensions to VPLS PE model for Provider Backbone Bridging
VPLS Interoperability with Provider Backbone Bridges
Multi-homing in BGP-based Virtual Private LAN Service
BGP based Multi-homing in Virtual Private LAN Service

Agenda

Layer 2 Virtual Private Networks (l2vpn)

CHAIRS: Vach Kompella & Shane Amante

One Session:
   IETF 74: San Francisco, CA, USA
   TUESDAY, March 24, 2009, 0900-1130


Agenda

1) Administrivia
2) WG Status and Update - (slides - .ppt)
Chairs
10 mins
3) VPLS MIB
Rohit Mediratta (rohit.mediratta@alcatel-lucent.com)
draft-ietf-l2vpn-vpls-mib-02
10 mins
4) IPv6 Updates to ARP-MED - (slides - .ppt)
Andrew Dolgonow (andrew.dolganow@alcatel-lucent.com)
draft-ietf-l2vpn-arp-mediation-10
20 mins
5(a) MAC Flush Loop Detection in VPLS - (slides - .ppt)
Pranjal Dutta (pdutta@alcatel-lucent.com)
draft-pkwok-l2vpn-vpls-macflush-ld-00
15 mins
5(b) LDP Extensions for Optimized MAC Address Withdrawal in H-VPLS
Pranjal Dutta (pdutta@alcatel-lucent.com)
draft-pdutta-l2vpn-vpls-ldp-mac-opt-04
2 mins
6) Extensions to VPLS PE model for Provider Backbone Bridging - (slides - .ppt)
Florin Balus (florin.balus@alcatel-lucent.com)
draft-balus-sajassi-l2vpn-pbb-vpls-01
15 mins
7) VPLS Interoperability with Provider Backbone Bridges - (slides - .ppt)
Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)
draft-sajassi-l2vpn-vpls-pbb-interop-04
15 mins
8) Multi-homing in BGP-based Virtual Private LAN Service - (slides - .ppt)
Bhupesh Kothari (bhupesh@juniper.net)
draft-kompella-l2vpn-vpls-multihoming-02
20 mins
9) BGP based Multi-homing in Virtual Private LAN Service - (slides - .ppt)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.be)
draft-henderickx-l2vpn-vpls-multihoming-00
20 mins
10) Meeting Closes



Problems with this page contact shane at castlepoint.net



Generated from PyHt script /wg/l2vpn/agenda.pyht Latest update: 24 Oct 2012 16:51 GMT -